Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
769 calificaciones
146 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

SS
27 de jul. de 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

SW
17 de abr. de 2019

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

Filtrar por:

126 - 146 de 146 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Pheng T

25 de sep. de 2020

Great content, I think most of the concept was taught in my highschool Information Technology subject, however, this is a good reinforcement. The peer reviewing process needs to be improved.

por Jānis D

24 de sep. de 2019

Good way tp poush knowledge acquiring via practical exams but would adore even practical more know-how examples on real life examples. Good language and speed

por harshwardhan s

17 de jun. de 2020

Good course for beginners. It develops the thinking capabilities as a web developer.

por Oguz B

3 de abr. de 2020

For starters, I think it is a pretty good course to get a hang of the whole concept.

por Orlando O

3 de sep. de 2020

Great course I will recommend it to anybody that wants to learn about this topic.

por rafi g

30 de nov. de 2019

A bit less interesting then the first two courses. But still a good resource.

por Ritesh K

5 de mar. de 2019

looks like, it got everything needed, & with very precise way..!

Wonderful..!

por Hannah E

23 de sep. de 2020

Great content, assignments and instructor!

por Rachit S

3 de may. de 2020

Amazing Course! Got to learn so much.

por Ruchir S

4 de jul. de 2020

Life saver :) loved it

por Camila S

3 de abr. de 2020

Maybe too easy.

por Ria A S

26 de jul. de 2020

very helpful

por Dorothy C

3 de jun. de 2019

The course was really basic. I wish there were more exercises with real-life examples and more readings. On the surface of topics were taught.

por Nataliia M

1 de jun. de 2020

Information provided in the course could have been given in first couple of weeks. I feel like I didn't learn enough.

por Ben S

29 de may. de 2019

it was okay

por Mariela

1 de sep. de 2020

I like the curriculum but the review process it's not efficient. Students are not ready to review their peers' work. Some are extra critics, critics are not constructive and others just write something to fill the space but it's not constructive in any way. I like the instructor and the clear way he delivers his message but I would expect at least one final professional review from a qualified staff member. I would recommend this course just to someone who wants to learn the bare basics but for someone looking for advancement, this is not the place.

por Lizziee J

6 de abr. de 2020

While the course is informative, I feel like the instructor takes to long to give the information. Also, I don't really care about the student's portion of the course. Or the interviews. Or the bonus materials. Also, I expect a graphic designer to know what color background to use for himself. He's background should be blue, or a cool color that would not accentuate all the red tones in his skin.

por Pauline R

7 de feb. de 2020

I was disappointed by this course as it repeats a lot of things learnt in the first two modules of the specialization. I didn't feel like I was learning anything new.

por Nirmal S

18 de nov. de 2020

Compared to the previous two courses of this same specialisation, this course offers very low-quality content and doesn't add much to the plate.

por Joy M

20 de oct. de 2020

Too basic, specially as part of the specialization package, it does not build substantially from the earlier two courses.

por Maria P

10 de nov. de 2020

I am upset. This course very similar to the 1 course from this specialisation.