Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
1,003 calificaciones
197 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

OP
23 de jun. de 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS
27 de jul. de 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 199 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Max M

29 de oct. de 2020

Thank you :)

por İpek B

20 de sep. de 2020

Great course

por Boieny Y

28 de jul. de 2021

really good

por VICKY H A

11 de mar. de 2021

Good course

por Vicky G

24 de may. de 2020

Nice Course

por Kateryn s R C

3 de jun. de 2021

me encanto

por 牛妍

6 de may. de 2021

good class

por HuyPTQSE150804

31 de mar. de 2021

super dope

por Darrick C

5 de sep. de 2019

thank you!

por Wesley A d S M

15 de jun. de 2019

I liket it

por Moldakyn S

25 de nov. de 2020

Very good

por Oguzhan A

15 de sep. de 2020

fenomenal

por Jigmat N

25 de ago. de 2020

very good

por André R d A

24 de ene. de 2020

Very Nice

por William N G

11 de jun. de 2019

Thank you

por Olesya

14 de oct. de 2020

Love it!

por Bo-Yong L

30 de sep. de 2020

love it!

por Deepakshi V

29 de may. de 2020

loved it

por Renato R S M

4 de jul. de 2021

amazing

por Tsz C M W

7 de ago. de 2021

An excellent course professionally delivered by Mr. Roman. I particularly enjoy the interviews that are included in the course – I think it helps me better understand how students can apply the learnings in the real design world and other interesting, sophisticated perspectives that I believe every student will find beneficial. However, to those who are considering taking this course, I must emphasise that try not to have high expectations on the peer reviews.. while some of your peers' advice will be of excellent help, most of them aren't (from my personal experience)

por Gosia F

12 de ago. de 2020

very useful course. I learned how to start to map content and functionality ideas for a web page

and how to organize strategy.

cons: The interview with students could be much more energetic (like the interview with Melisa).

Also the grading process could be more developed.

Now it seems that students give you the higher grade without a comment just to go through as quickly as possible.

por Tessa S

20 de may. de 2021

I really liked this course. The instructor is very good at explaining everything and I love how he had videos of two previous classmates doing the projects - it definitely helped me better understand our own project. I gave 4 stars because I wish this was the first course in this specialization, not the third.

por Christalyn D

22 de mar. de 2020

I would have loved to have designed a website of entirely my own choosing, but I understand why the project brief was the same for all the students involved. It makes it much easier to review other students' projects.

por Pheng T

25 de sep. de 2020

Great content, I think most of the concept was taught in my highschool Information Technology subject, however, this is a good reinforcement. The peer reviewing process needs to be improved.

por Jānis D

24 de sep. de 2019

Good way tp poush knowledge acquiring via practical exams but would adore even practical more know-how examples on real life examples. Good language and speed