Chevron Left
Volver a Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.5
estrellas
4,999 calificaciones
1,366 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Principales reseñas

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 1,345 revisiones para Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

por Deleted A

May 25, 2019

Make assignment little bit more tough.

por Precious C

Aug 29, 2017

I honestly did not get value for money, I took similar course on Udemy for just $10 and it was very comprehensive, fun and easy to follow. The instructors were so boring and stammering most of the time.

$49 subscription for this course was a waste. I'm serious.

por Ritik

Jun 22, 2019

This course provides you with fundamentals outline and nothing in deep and fully explained. They provide you with codes to learn upon yourself and refer to other websites like W3Schools to learn in deep from there. If you want basics and in addition just an overview of basics then go ahead.

por santosh

Jan 03, 2016

It's very good for beginner who already have hands in programming. it gives very basic and important concepts about HTML, CSS and javascript. it also gives a brief history of internet and HTML.

por John H F

Feb 14, 2016

Bright instructors delivering succinct and interesting content, with quick-paced videos and quizzes make a great learning experience. I am really impressed! Thank you, University of London people!

por Abhishek G S

Jun 18, 2019

The JavaScript and the jQuery part should've been explained in more depth. The peer-reviewed assignments should've been a bit more challenging. It was like everything was already done for us and we just had to modify a tiny part of the code or add a bit, etc. Other than that, an awesome course!

por Sarah F

Nov 10, 2015

Sometimes the teacher only shortly mentions things and then goes on with major exlanations about other things. Which is fine because I assume he will go deeper into the material later on. But when we had to do the final exam (for week 2), they asked questions about "what happens if there are two commands in the brackets" (like this .changeme .changemeagain). The teacher never ever mentioned that the first command is the most important one and the second is a kind of 'fallback', for example. And even if he did mention it, it was only a kind of sidenoteand did not seem that important. So, all in all, I really do like this course, but instructions aren't always super clear.

por David G

Sep 21, 2015

A very lightweight intro to HTML, CSS, Javascript, jQuery and a dash of Boostrap. The instructors barely introduce the topics, and then point out that we don't need them, we can just "Google or Yahoo" for the information.

If you just need a shove to get you moving down a path, this might be helpful, or if you are brand new to HTML, this would be a relatively painless way to check it out. I'm just not sure there is enough hand holding over the difficult bits for someone brand new to coding. The materials are pretty sparse and there is not much structure.

All four weeks are available at the onset of the class and the entire class can be completed in a weekend.

por Rachael M

Feb 22, 2016

This was a great course! I was a true beginner in the world of coding/website design. In the four short weeks of this course, I was able to create an interactive website. Yes, it was a small and very basic website, however it is still a website. This course provided me with the basics to get started and resources that I can now use to further my knowledge. Thank you to the professors for making this transition into the tech world easy to grasp and understand.

por Simon R

Jan 21, 2018

This is very much an introductory course, and should be labelled as such. Top marks to the content creators, I found the delivery very good. I am often a bit dissimissive of courses that focus quizes on specific aspects of knowledge e.g. file extensions etc. because they seem a bit pedantic. I prefer an approach were understanding is tested, over knowledge.

por baha b

May 03, 2020

I highly recommend this course for the beginners like me who are searching where to put their first step in this domain, in this course you ll find a simple and clear explanations with great teachers !

por Cory M

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

por Ernesto N S

Feb 22, 2017

Simple and great for beginners. I loved the the way the basics where presented. Very good course indeed!

por Ummer Y N

Jan 25, 2019

This is an awesome course... I'm getting everything easily... The instructor has good knowledge...

por Kim R

Jan 06, 2019

This is excellent for a beginner !! Loved it!!

por Mahmoud H S

Jan 24, 2019

Its Perfect

por liu x l

Jan 02, 2016

All three parts (html css and javascript) covered by this course are well taught. It is targets beginners very well. I especially like the way how javascript is introduced -- in contrast to normal programming language courses which start with grammar, here it starts with examples. This way one can very fast already start programming something, which is much more interesting.

Also the quizzes, exercises and projects are well thought through and help a lot with understanding and learning.

Finally, about the examples used in this course, many of them are simple and nice, but some of them are maybe too simple to convey the message, such that it doesn't help much with understanding...

por Kristoffer H

Oct 08, 2015

The University of London is amazing. As a person with severe anxiety who is also a full time student I don't have as much time as I would like to focus on these courses but this course was so well compartmentalized and polished that it was a great experience even for me. I really liked how the pace of the assignments is increasing in complexity at a very nice pace. As a person with anxiety peer reviewed assignments can be a very frustrating process people can be petty with peer reviewed assignments I can't convey to them my other learning disabilities.

por Apuroop S

Dec 16, 2015

A course that starts off from the complete basics of programming using HTML, CSS & JavaScript. The course assignments are well thought out. A beginner is provided with sufficient set of tools to complete them while intermediate users have the freedom to try out new features.

People already with a fair amount of expertise with HTML, CSS & JS may not find this to be intellectually stimulating. However it is ideal for beginners and very useful for anyone looking to brush up on the basics of these web development languages.

por Lina s

Apr 10, 2020

The course was very well structured and I really liked the professor's work. The explanations were very comprehensive and without any 'noisy' information. Everything was brief, precise and clear. Also the extra materials, e.g. on Javascript were and are very useful. Even if the topic seems difficult (for a person with no previous background on programmng), there were no big difficulties to complete the course. Looking forward to the next course of this specialization.

por Sharon C

Jan 24, 2016

I have only done week one but I love the logical way this is taught. The instructors don't get in the way of the message! They know how to keep it simple in the beginning so that the basics come across clearly. I have taken courses like this before and I still learned something new. I am really looking forward to the next lessons. This class is a good investment of my time. I really appreciate the course and those who put it all together.

por Michael W

Dec 12, 2015

This course provides good start for learning web development. I came from the background as experienced programmer, and I can understand some students face difficulty when it comes to javascript. In that case, you can use some suggested material in the course, such as this book online: http://eloquentjavascript.net/index.html.

Nice course overall, and I recommend it if you are starting to learn web development.

por Humairah M

Aug 27, 2019

This was my first course on Coursera, and I'm really thankful to Marcos Sir, Matthew Sir and Kate Ma'am for their wonderful efforts in making us understand the front end basic concepts in such an interesting manner. Thank you Coursera for the course, and kudos to the efforts of the team from University of London. Great work. I would love to learn more technologies from you all. Thanks again.

por Ahmed N

Jan 14, 2019

A very simple course that's easy to follow and teaches you the basics of web design. The course does a really good job of teaching you just enough of HTML, CSS, and Javascript that you can design a simple website without it being too difficult. It also uses Bootstrap and jQuery so that you don't have to re-invent the wheel to make a website. Good course, looking forward to the next ones.

por Artesia L W

Jan 06, 2019

This is a pretty good course, the instructors explain everything thoroughly and make it easy to understand, including sources and encouraging the students to go further in their learning. The one issue I have with this is that the assignments don't seem too difficult, with a couple being copy and paste tasks, but that doesn't make it less of a five-star course in my opinion.