Chevron Left
Volver a Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.5
3,299 calificaciones
888 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Principales revisiones

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 868 revisiones para Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

por ARUN K S

May 25, 2019

Make assignment little bit more tough.

por Ritik S

Jun 22, 2019

This course provides you with fundamentals outline and nothing in deep and fully explained. They provide you with codes to learn upon yourself and refer to other websites like W3Schools to learn in deep from there. If you want basics and in addition just an overview of basics then go ahead.

por Mahmoud H S

Jan 24, 2019

Its Perfect

por Ummer Y N

Jan 25, 2019

This is an awesome course... I'm getting everything easily... The instructor has good knowledge...

por John H F

Feb 14, 2016

Bright instructors delivering succinct and interesting content, with quick-paced videos and quizzes make a great learning experience. I am really impressed! Thank you, University of London people!

por Abhishek G S

Jun 18, 2019

The JavaScript and the jQuery part should've been explained in more depth. The peer-reviewed assignments should've been a bit more challenging. It was like everything was already done for us and we just had to modify a tiny part of the code or add a bit, etc. Other than that, an awesome course!

por Precious C

Aug 29, 2017

I honestly did not get value for money, I took similar course on Udemy for just $10 and it was very comprehensive, fun and easy to follow. The instructors were so boring and stammering most of the time.

$49 subscription for this course was a waste. I'm serious.

por mukamala s

Nov 19, 2018

the tutors are good, they never miss a point.

por Yash R S

Dec 04, 2018

Excellent Introduction to Web Dev

por Khoghuelen R

Dec 23, 2018

superb course really recommend for beginners of coding

por Benjamin G

Dec 25, 2018

I love the fact that they explained the course very well and were straight to the point.

Thank you Coursera and University of London.

por NITHYANANTHAM.R

Feb 07, 2019

good

por Berkan E S

Nov 26, 2018

Love you

por Hesham M A

Nov 10, 2018

I really enjoyed learning this course

por Aditya V S

Nov 11, 2018

It was just awesome, everything explained so easily and i enjoyed the class, it was really very helpful to understand the basics of html, css and javascripts. Thanks a lot.

por sujay k C

Nov 28, 2018

Very good learning with the course, it will teach us from the basics and can understand anyone easily.

por ashish v

Nov 12, 2018

best course

por Pavan K G

Nov 14, 2018

This Course is well covered with all basics and good to start html with Coursera

por Kim R

Jan 06, 2019

This is excellent for a beginner !! Loved it!!

por Artesia L W

Jan 06, 2019

This is a pretty good course, the instructors explain everything thoroughly and make it easy to understand, including sources and encouraging the students to go further in their learning. The one issue I have with this is that the assignments don't seem too difficult, with a couple being copy and paste tasks, but that doesn't make it less of a five-star course in my opinion.

por Harsh S

Jan 08, 2019

The course was good and well paced. The kind of quizzes and assignments given were good enough to push us to go further exploring the field.Would surely wish to pursue more courses in this field or even look for a specialization. This course actually gives me leads to further advancement in this field.

por Nikhil p

Jan 20, 2019

resourceful... but really appreciate if checking time of assignment can get reduced

por Azba I

Jan 11, 2019

excellent course helped me build my basic structure

por Bannouri M

Jan 24, 2019

Good content

por Surya P S

Jan 25, 2019

Very good explanation.