Chevron Left
Volver a Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan por parte de Universidad Case Western Reserve

4.0
estrellas
531 calificaciones
150 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

Principales reseñas

EN
17 de ene. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

JF
30 de sep. de 2020

Great course which I completed with a personal weight loss plan designed by myself. There is a printing error on the certificate though. The name and title of the course instructor are not printed.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 152 revisiones para Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

por Santoria R

30 de nov. de 2016

This course provided me with lots of practical information and worksheets. The lectures were in depth and supplemented each lesson with case information to study that weeks topic in greater detail. I learned a lot and felt satisfied with the course.

por Dr. E K

14 de sep. de 2020

Amazing Experience I had, I scored 100 %. Learnt so many things. I understood, weight loss is just not a calorie counting, its is beyond that. weight loss plan should be comprising fruits, vegetables, grains and dairy products. Highly recommended.

por Saadiya Y

12 de abr. de 2017

Very Interesting course! Learnt a lot. But, Please can i suggest that the test part should be left open so as to effectively finish the course. Then people can choose to upgrade to receive certificate at the end of the course session.

Thank you.

por Conrad U

20 de ene. de 2017

Great course. It really helped me to stay disciplined about logging everything I put into my mouth. Just that little tip has helped me to self monitor and reduce the calories and increase the nutritional value of my meals and snacks.

por Pauline L

24 de sep. de 2017

It is really practical and helpful, after completing the course, I am able to create my own well-balanced weekly meal plan, and I have lost weight with its help! Highly recommended for whoever takes weight loss seriously.

por Ron S

23 de jun. de 2020

This course will teach you the science behind doing weight loss right and give a strategy for establishing and maintaining a new metabolism set point that will promote weight loss stabilization. No more yo-yoing for me!

por NATALIE C T L

1 de sep. de 2020

I would recommend this course to whoever wanted but have no idea about how to lose weight. The course teaches you a lot of aspects that you need to consider in losing weight. Indeed a good startup if you are a beginner

por Elsayed A S N

18 de ene. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

por Jasmine F

1 de oct. de 2020

Great course which I completed with a personal weight loss plan designed by myself. There is a printing error on the certificate though. The name and title of the course instructor are not printed.

por Savita

7 de jul. de 2020

As told by the instructor that we would enjoy the whole course, was amazing experience. I learnt with SWOT, how can we work upon reliable goal under time bound restriction. It enhance my knowledge.

por Felipe C

28 de mar. de 2019

Me parece un curso que aporta en el difícil camino de perder peso. Pienso que hay que abordar más aspectos psicológicos que son fundamentales para la adherencia terapéutica del tratamiento.

por Puji S

27 de oct. de 2016

im always wanna know a new information and this give me more then just information. education me to make a better person and share with people here, love it...

por ELSA D L C

3 de oct. de 2020

Lastima que por no pagar no haya podido presentar exámenes, trabajos para calificar, ni calificaciones

Y queda como inconcluso

Fue interesante y enriquecedor

por Caroline T

22 de sep. de 2018

I am so happy to have take that course. It gave me new tools and new perspective and I enjoy much ore my weight loss journey now.

Thank you very much.

por Ankur T

2 de dic. de 2017

Superb course to understand the basics of nutrition and the way to reduce weight by having proper nutrition. A must have course for every beginner.

por Yokebec S

12 de jul. de 2017

This is a practical and easy to follow course. It gave a lot of tools for my weight loss plan with very convenient strategies. Thanks

por Brigitta P

26 de jun. de 2017

I am really enjoying this course, and learning about weight loss planning. Looking forward to share it with others. Thanks

por kapila s

16 de feb. de 2018

It was very useful course which help me learn skills that help me advance in my current job and help me to reduce weight.

por Catherine S

13 de jun. de 2017

Some of this information was brand new to me. I enjoyed the teachers style and I plan on using by new plan immediately.

por Jekaterina

1 de ago. de 2017

This course is very unique and have o lot of information how to loss weigh correctly and for ever. Thank you ;)

por Sanaz B

8 de ene. de 2018

Great course for those who are self-directed and do not have a strong background in nutrition/ dietetics.

por Rhonda H

20 de sep. de 2016

Easy to understand, not radical, and sensible strategies for weight loss. No grapefruit diet here.

por Галашева О С

16 de mar. de 2020

Курс, который больше подходит для личностного развития, расширения знаний, работы с собой.

por Tania F

7 de ago. de 2019

Very good, really makes you think about what you need to do to manage your weight an

por Maria Z

21 de feb. de 2021

Super!!!! I would like to inform about your courses or similar courses!!!Thank u!!!