Chevron Left
Volver a Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan por parte de Universidad Case Western Reserve

4.0
estrellas
531 calificaciones
150 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

Principales reseñas

EN
17 de ene. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

JF
30 de sep. de 2020

Great course which I completed with a personal weight loss plan designed by myself. There is a printing error on the certificate though. The name and title of the course instructor are not printed.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 152 revisiones para Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

por Kumar U

18 de oct. de 2016

Very Effective

por Nicole T

20 de oct. de 2017

Learned alot!

por 黃鈺珺

9 de abr. de 2021

學習了正確的減重觀念!

por luis v

23 de nov. de 2016

it works

por ASHOK P

11 de jun. de 2017

AWESOME

por I P S A W

19 de feb. de 2021

nice

por Jasti P B

22 de jul. de 2020

good

por Usama H

14 de abr. de 2017

G

por Oliver V

3 de mar. de 2021

The course actually get you pretty well into basics of healthy eating and living. However, some of the lessons are outdated, it got me really chaotic and since I am not American, I had to convert everything. In my country it was not possible to use that one specified app for healthy intake and I instead took some substitute, which helps me a ton. I think it is little effort to write down food intake, but american version just control if you ate veggies etc. which is too simple in my opinion. In overall, it was a good course and it can boost your motivation up.

por Lois S

11 de feb. de 2017

I don't know if something as personal as weight loss should be a peer reviewed class. I didn't pay for the class so I wasn't involved in the peer review process. But in other classes I have taken and participated in the peer review process has shown that there are some who make it their goal to be as critical as possible, whether for the right or wrong reasons.

por Anna G

21 de jun. de 2018

Presented ideas are good and reasonable. Recommended weight loss strategies are achievable and can be combined with anybody's everyday life. The instructor is great.Two issues: - you need to pay to complete it;- a lot of personal weight loss tracking is based on SuperTracker website, which is totally great one, but it will be discontinued on June 30, 2018.

por Nancy

9 de mar. de 2017

The content was great and I found it very helpful, especially the actual scientific studies that backed the information. I was greatly annoyed at the requirement of having to purchase the course in order to do the homework and peer projects. I have never had to do that before and I have taken quite a few Coursera classes.

por Ivanilda V T Z

25 de sep. de 2017

O curso está bem estruturado e toda a informação foi adequada e pertinente. Todavia, considero que a avaliação dos trabalho não deveria estar apenas ao cargo dos alunos. Deveria haver um feedback dos instrutores, umas vez que nem todos possuem a mesma formação e capacidade para ser imparcial.

por Luann T

1 de abr. de 2019

This course did a nice job in teaching how to lose weight through different angles, not just by eating less and exercising. It was easy to understand and didn't guilt-trip you. I took this course not to lose weight but to get another approach to losing weight for my place of employment.

por Eliane J

27 de jun. de 2017

Loved this course. Although I didn't purchase it and was not able to submit the quizzes and assignments, I still learned a lot and I am more aware now on how to manage my weight and live a healthy life. Thank you Dr Kavanagh!

por Lauren M

29 de mar. de 2017

This course really helped me to come up with a great weight loss plan. I know the hard part is still in front of me, but I feel more confident now than I ever have embarking on a weight loss journey.

por Mariam A M

22 de abr. de 2021

The course is very helpful and structured.

I just found some difficulty with some of the websites and applications used as they were no longer working.

I wished it had no subscription fees.

por Vaneet A

31 de mar. de 2018

This course is very well designed for beginners. The basics have been taught very well. Designing is the first vital step towards weight loss and i think that is covered very well in here.

por Diana C C R

28 de may. de 2019

The course needs to have an update since there are some links that don't work since the course is from 2016. But in general a good course, I have learned a lot.

por Saheli M

23 de may. de 2018

assignment is very difficult to submit.sometimes it will take lot of time.but this course is really help full to maintain weight in healthy way

por Diego A S P

28 de abr. de 2020

No he podido terminar el debido debido a la falta de tareas para calificar y así mismo la falta de personas que puedan calificar mis trabajos.

por Shannon T

4 de sep. de 2020

Great information. Could use an update though to include all the current things like grocery delivery, fitbit apps, fitness trackers, etc.

por Tina M

15 de mar. de 2017

Good concept and such a true message. Hard to realize and for sure finally the only way to get slim and stay slim

por PATRICIA J R

29 de may. de 2017

The information is solid and clearly presented. There are no bells and whistles. Just facts and encouragement.

por Megan L

18 de may. de 2020

good for beginners who don't know how to go about losing weight