Chevron Left
Volver a Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories por parte de Universidad Emory

4.7
estrellas
649 calificaciones
220 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Principales reseñas

GS
25 de may. de 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR
17 de may. de 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Filtrar por:

201 - 220 de 220 revisiones para Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

por Bhakti S

9 de jun. de 2020

Very good content of this course and it really useful for me for my startup.

por Luisa F D B

17 de ago. de 2020

I expected a more academic course but I is also a good course

por Ola r

3 de may. de 2020

It's too useful but contain too much articles

por Fatema A M H

30 de jun. de 2020

It is useful and wonderful course.

por Abeer

26 de sep. de 2020

highly recommended!

por Jayprakash P

16 de mar. de 2020

it was good course

por Dikshitha C

2 de jun. de 2020

very informative

por sheetal i

5 de sep. de 2020

a great course

por Bablu P

4 de nov. de 2020

great course

por Gourav N

1 de oct. de 2020

Loved it

por Christine Z

1 de jul. de 2020

This course was mildly helpful in learning some names of the hormones and chemicals in the brain and body, but most was reinforcing what I already knew. Additionally I found it annoying that it required me to pay money to complete the final assessment of each unit or else the course wouldn't be counted as completed.

por Santiago R C

5 de jun. de 2020

I find this course to be a good starting point, it has great ideas to implement in your daily life. However i wish it had more information on how to develop a diet. Also I was expecting more from the citations, they use a lot of newspaper articles and blogs instead of linking directly to the research papers.

por Nicole M

11 de nov. de 2019

Good emphasis on what is important! Quick and easy to follow along - I would have loved even more info :)

por Sarah A H

8 de may. de 2020

it will help understand the other reasons that affect the weight and how to deal with it

por dr.ahmed s

31 de mar. de 2020

i need it completely free

por Ghazal A

31 de oct. de 2019

was very informative

por Tahira K

14 de nov. de 2020

I enrolled in this course when I was free due to covid-19 but when i tried to submit the first assignment the system asked me to upgrade course for 45 dollars. come on! are they scamming

por Claire M

25 de jun. de 2020

Very unhealthy perspectve on weight management. Basically says obesity is a disease and the only way to overcome it is through surgery.