Chevron Left
Volver a Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories por parte de Universidad Emory

4.7
estrellas
653 calificaciones
222 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Principales reseñas

GS
25 de may. de 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR
17 de may. de 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 222 revisiones para Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

por Habashia T

6 de may. de 2020

It was very helpfull i gained a lot. it only needs a single improvement that article and statistics should be between 2016 to 2020 so that current studies can be seen

por Vilma E P Q

27 de ago. de 2020

I learned a lot about health and weight, change a lot paradigms about healthy eating. I tool the course for personal reason and looking forward to apply them .

por Farida A

27 de jul. de 2020

This course helped me to understand the nature of food, and how I can manage the weight without harming myself. I understood the logic and got new good habits.

por Kana N

11 de ago. de 2020

I could learn about a healthy way to maintain our weight properly from various aspects including not only food, but also excising, sleep, stress and the like.

por andres g

6 de abr. de 2020

It is a very comprehensive course that will help you to change some old unhealthy habits and guide you towards a healthier lifestyle with an actual plan.

por Shamal M

18 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much to the mentor for a beautiful insite on weight management, it was well discribed and the assignment are very engaging and informative.

por Mike K

25 de nov. de 2020

A very new and refreshing perspective on weight loss. I think anyone with a dietary background should follow this or read the materials of this course!

por Zarghona

12 de jul. de 2020

latest knowledge and holistic approach towards managing obesity. I am satisfied at my achievement Thank you coursera for providing this oppurtunity.

por Noor u a

21 de may. de 2020

I learned a lot of new things that I will surely apply in my daily life and share with my peers. I am very thankful to be a part of this course/.

por Kritika K

3 de jul. de 2020

This course helped me learn so much ! The modules were well-planned and knowledgeable. Looking forward to do more of such courses from coursera.

por Justin A B

28 de sep. de 2020

This a very eye-opening course. It provides me information that I can use to help myself and people around me to obtain a healthier lifestyle.

por DEVAGUPTAPU V L

16 de sep. de 2020

I learned how to be healthy and how to manage weight and I will definitely share with my family and friends I loved and enjoyed this course .

por Sonica M

17 de jul. de 2020

DIET AS DEFINED ISN'T AS SCARY AS IT IS. UNDERSTANDING FOOD, BASIC REQUIREMENTS IN DIET, PROPORTIONS INTAKE, EVERYTHING EXPLAINED SO WELL.

por Nilufar A

21 de dic. de 2019

If you want to understand how to manage your or your clients' weight, study the psychology of Appetite in depth, this course is for you.

por Bhushan D

20 de jun. de 2020

Best course for learning all related to weight management as the instructor is very much clear in her knowledge and way of expression.

por Tanjimul H

8 de jun. de 2020

It's a really good course to do if someone wants to know about their food intake and wants to change their lifestyle and eating habit.

por Chiemeka K

8 de jul. de 2020

This course was very informative. It exposed me to my unhealthy habits and gave me sustainable tools to work on my weight goals.

por aishwarya m

22 de ago. de 2020

this course was very helpful. I'm so happy that I did something productive in the period of lockdown. All thanks to Coursera!!

por Moumita R D

12 de jun. de 2020

It is a great course. I have learned a lot about weight management. It will really help you to overcome the misconceptions.

por Patrick M

11 de oct. de 2020

I found the information much of which was new to me was presented in a concise and clear way

This course has chaged my life

por Supanan C

19 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course! I'm ready to start getting fit again. This course is very informative. I'm so glad that I have taken this.

por PATANKAR T

17 de oct. de 2020

It's an amazing course. They really explained it very well. Thank you guy's for providing me this amazing information.

por Gimhani G

19 de jul. de 2020

I like the content of this course. It has really helped me to brush up my current knowledge on weight management.

por Bhavadharani

26 de jul. de 2020

It was a wonderful course.it helped us to know about our food habits and how to take a good healthy food style.

por Kiara C

10 de ago. de 2020

It has been an eye-opening experience, and I'm certainly seeing the results from applying the taught concepts.