Chevron Left
Volver a Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories por parte de Universidad Emory

4.7
estrellas
653 calificaciones
222 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Principales reseñas

GS
25 de may. de 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR
17 de may. de 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 222 revisiones para Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

por Shruti

5 de jul. de 2020

Highly recommended for someone who is interested in understanding ones body and how to improve ones lifestyle.

por Hanin M e

16 de may. de 2020

i learn many experience on modulate healthy life by have healthy food and low stress and high quality sleep

por ANTONIA R

22 de jun. de 2020

An AMAZING Course!!! The Knowledges I Iearned will help me not only in my job but also in my LIFE! THANKS

por RANJITA S

3 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course. Got to know many things related to weight management other than just calorie control.

por Fan Y Z

22 de may. de 2019

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

por Suad

11 de jul. de 2020

During the six weeks course ,I got a lot informations,I hope to handel them to help overweight people.

por Vianka d C

2 de sep. de 2020

Thank you so much, I learned so much in this course, if possible I want to continue with another one!

por Thato T G

8 de sep. de 2020

I rate this course a full 5 star, i am a certified fitness coach and yeti learned a lot of things

por Grisha T

26 de oct. de 2020

It was great experience learning the course and all details were absolutely of great importance.

por RUSHIKA J

14 de may. de 2020

I loved doing this course.

Glad I got an opportunity to go through it & learn so much!

Thank You!

por Evelina N

5 de nov. de 2020

so interesting and easy when you are interested! super beneficial and full of new information.

por Sydney R

19 de ene. de 2020

Very informative and super helpful. I will use this information in my daily life from now on!

por Monisha S

23 de ago. de 2020

A nice course that gradually teaches how we make a proper environment for a healthy choice.

por DEEPIKA C D D P S 1

29 de abr. de 2020

Was a great experience.. thank you Coursera. Now I have a perfect plan for weight reduction

por Muhammad N A

13 de ago. de 2020

It's been great experience to learnt about any thing related weight management.Thank you!

por Mayla C W

18 de nov. de 2020

A great course in understanding the factors affecting weight loss. It's very insightful.

por Christina

3 de ago. de 2019

Very interesting information and resources to understanding the human body and weight.

por Philip O

25 de oct. de 2020

It very nice, interesting and comprehensive course. You'd be glad you took this one!

por Bruno M H

12 de sep. de 2020

Great course! Fast paced but gentle. Full of clear information and amazing material!

por Shivangi S

1 de jul. de 2020

Very well explained about obesity nd its causes nd how to control obesity diseases.

por Shehroz J

21 de may. de 2020

Very good and informative course about diet and how our body works and gains weight.

por Dina B

26 de oct. de 2020

I Enjoyed this course , a lot of healthy information

Helped me a lot . Thank youuu

por Aben T

23 de oct. de 2019

It was very intuitive and the classes were superb and well explained. Thank you..

por Laura W

16 de jul. de 2020

I learn so much and was very surprised by how much I enjoyed this course! Thanks

por Maha A M

30 de may. de 2020

Great coarse

It was very interesting for me

Thank you for this opportunity