Chevron Left
Volver a Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
441 calificaciones
79 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Principales reseñas

AV

1 de nov. de 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT

25 de sep. de 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 77 revisiones para Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

por Roman T

26 de sep. de 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

por Steve S

7 de ene. de 2021

A clear and comprehensive course on business and financial modeling, taught by experts in the field. This was a well-paced course emphasizing practical skills and helpful concepts.

por Zacharias L

7 de ago. de 2017

Great lesson of managing a portfolio. Sufficient education of good risk management techniques. The process was very intuitive and much of fun. Again I feel great to have taken it.

por Marco K

30 de abr. de 2020

Teachers have done an excellent job in explanations. I would recommend this course to many.

Sometimes the exercises require very precise answering which is quite frustrating.

por Galib H K

7 de nov. de 2017

This was a great opportunity to get practical experience about calculating the optimal risky portfolio as well as understanding the importance of Portfolio Diversification.

por Sutej

20 de sep. de 2016

This context of this capstone was great. I was able to learn about finance and apply the tools that I learned in preceding courses to complete this project successfully.

por Anas b M

9 de abr. de 2021

It is a well drafted course that helps in enhancing the knowledge of financial modeling and also prepare in tackling important financial decisions.

por Pingchuan M

19 de sep. de 2017

Much higher quality than the previous courses in this specialization.

Involve a lot of new knowledge which is not contained in previous lectures.

por Michael M

15 de oct. de 2018

This course is a great way to get working knowledge of financial models and efficient frontier portfolio investing. Highly recommended!

por Jeremy W

24 de abr. de 2021

Great to work freely on a project, it was a lot of fun. It helped tremendously expanding my knowledge of Finance and Business analysis.

por Jose J E F

13 de ene. de 2017

Excellent capstone to review and put in practice all the learned in the past courses. Excellent course to be a invesment manager.

por Sebastiano T

24 de abr. de 2020

Great experience and learning outcome. Could put in practice the objectives learnt during the other courses. Highly recommended.

por Richa S

31 de dic. de 2021

Well structured courses and the specialization is amazing. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to complete it.

por Varghese J

4 de ago. de 2019

Outstanding and you get to apply everything you learn from all previous courses and apply it here to the capstone.

por Chen C C

6 de feb. de 2020

The greatest course in this specialization. However, it also takes time to learn and self-learn.

por Deshmukh P G

12 de oct. de 2018

A course that tests your complete understanding of all the courses in the specialization.

por Linh P

8 de sep. de 2016

Go to core points in Financial Modeling and great knowledge to apply into reality.

por SIYUAN Y

5 de mar. de 2019

This is a very helpful course which help me apply what I learnt into practice.

por Yash L

13 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course, great learnings. Applicable to real life practice.

por Zhongyuan Z

15 de mar. de 2019

This is much more challenging than the previous courses!

por Alain G

24 de jul. de 2018

I learned how to asses and analyze investment portfolios

por Archna G

20 de abr. de 2020

The project helped in improving the concepts

por ibrahim n

21 de ago. de 2021

very informative & got to learn new things

por Ever Z

16 de may. de 2020

Fantastic course! Strongly recommended

por Herson N M

4 de sep. de 2016

Greate Course so Far, A lot Fininance.