Chevron Left
Volver a Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
441 calificaciones
79 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Principales reseñas

AV

1 de nov. de 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT

25 de sep. de 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 77 revisiones para Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

por Abhinav S

6 de feb. de 2020

good for practice and quick revision

por Alessandro L

6 de dic. de 2018

best course in the specialization

por Kudakwashe M

27 de feb. de 2019

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

por Jordi V

24 de ene. de 2017

Great Overall Specialization

por Rohit M

9 de dic. de 2021

Very good course overall !!

por Aadil

18 de may. de 2020

Great course learned alot.

por ema

5 de may. de 2018

Best course so far

por Manoel L C N

15 de sep. de 2018

Excelent Course!

por Warit C

16 de jul. de 2020

Great course

por Khang V

12 de sep. de 2016

Brilliant!

por David M R

4 de mar. de 2019

Glorious.

por Ashutosh S

26 de abr. de 2020

Great

por Davide B

9 de feb. de 2017

For peer review: I wuold add the possibility, by the valuated candidate, to express a counterback valuation on the person who assigned him/her the vote, relative on the efficacy of the suggestion and the consistency of the judgement on his work.

por Alexis R A

29 de jul. de 2020

Good capstone, online learning in general is a bit frustrating, but the course was solid and I appreciated the chance to do something more interactive. Recommended!

por Miquel P

21 de abr. de 2021

More support should be given to the students. Also, I didn't like repeating the videos from previous courses.

por Stanley L W

26 de jun. de 2019

Very pratical and could use what you learned from the last five courses together

por Alex M

3 de feb. de 2018

I went in expecting to learn about modeling, which I did to a degree, but more time was spent on stocks than I would have liked. Maybe that's useful for Wharton grads going to Wall Street, but I was looking for more of a general education. Course is a bit disjointed. The quizes are sometimes only tangentally related to the lectures. There's some leaps from what's taught to what's expected that seem a bit too far.

por Jingru Z

20 de nov. de 2019

the courses are good, however, the questions of the quiz are so confusing and makes me testing again and again for my result and finally found out it's the date period was using wrong, and it's due to the unclear question.

por Philip W

14 de feb. de 2018

The coursework is clear however you might want to rethink how you use the Coursera website in order to set the request/ coursework out. Navigation around this course is difficult and at times confusing.

por vidya i

27 de jun. de 2019

The Capstone project could have been something more rigorous - more to do with Business/Financial Modelling.

por Scott S

22 de ago. de 2017

The course is too disheveled and, as a result, takes more effort than it should to complete.

por Six_Armor_Row

7 de mar. de 2019

More detailed learning material need to be provided. The course is too brief.

por Aditya H

31 de dic. de 2021

Difficult. need financial background

por Kevin O J

2 de may. de 2021

More Resources

por Martin Š

1 de oct. de 2018

I was enjoying the ending of my specialization a lot, however it is very very needed to say that week 3 quiz is insanely overtuned and requires to find and use knowledge that was not part of the materials or videos in the whole specialization ( 4 courses + capstone).