Chevron Left
Volver a Business Analytics Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Business Analytics Capstone por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
627 calificaciones
153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Principales reseñas

SN
5 de abr. de 2021

Amazed at the quality and liveliness of the course. By far the best course I have taken with Coursera. Many thanks to the Faculties who put this up and fellow students providing peer review.

AS
6 de may. de 2020

A very good and a relevant course for folks who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which i an added advantage

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 149 revisiones para Business Analytics Capstone

por LIM Z J

23 de dic. de 2017

Pretty good :)

por Jose M G C

15 de may. de 2016

Greats courses

por Elis T

23 de nov. de 2020

Great course!

por Максим А

17 de jul. de 2020

Great course!

por Saurabh K

30 de nov. de 2020

Great course

por Diego A P G

20 de jun. de 2017

Good course

por Mohamad S A W

1 de mar. de 2017

good course

por Navjot S

29 de jul. de 2016

I loved it.

por Pedro H d S H

19 de oct. de 2019

Very good.

por Jesus A

29 de sep. de 2016

very smart

por Mehdi S

24 de may. de 2020

Perfect!

por Jaime A B B

16 de abr. de 2017

Excelent

por Utkarsh A

10 de jul. de 2017

AWESOME

por Prashant R

27 de dic. de 2019

Nice

por Eric T

25 de oct. de 2016

nice

por KAMAL A

22 de may. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and have acquired the great undertsanding on Business analytics . However I believe in evolution and continuous change and I guess few of the concept may have got redundant as this course have the recoding and lectures of 2015 -16 . Neverteless the ofundation is been laid an its strong too . Another concern is on Capstone project it was a the great thing to ascertain and evaluate your understanding of the course but the same gets diluted as its been reviewed by peers who may or mayot have the deep understanding of the course but they do rate with either now or simplya good feedback . I woud have expected a critical review of the the project to test our understanding . But I still love the course and my sincere thanks to each and every proffessor of Wharton who have been a catalyst in my journey of learning the concepts .Thanks once again !!!

por Siddharth I

18 de mar. de 2018

Quite engaging and enjoyable. The video recaps of previous material is relevant to the goal of each week. Peer review is helpful to improve the way you approach the project, especially in the first week. Some of the things you're rated on are fairly simple to satisfy - a basic understanding of the course content is generally enough, although going further does seem to be recognized in the scoring. All in all, a good course for working out your analytical thinking muscles.

por Mohamed A H

21 de may. de 2020

Though the Project was Great! and was fun doing. I believe the tasks involved could have been a bit more comprehensive and with some dedicated guidelines. I dislike the high degree of Plagiarism running amok on Coursera on this project. Many Students posting copy pasted works from older projects or re-posting other students work. But in General good Course to jump start a Business Analytics understanding.

por Carl O H

24 de jul. de 2016

The Capstone project was on a very interesting topic, however it did not really allow much utilisation of knowledge from the course and was lacking in it's relevance to the application of data analytics. If this area of the project is addressed, it would deserve the five stars.

por Kevin S L

7 de ago. de 2019

This was an interesting class. It was interesting to see how different people solved the same issue. We all had access to the same courses and supporting information, but seemed to lean into the solution based on different perspectives.

por Atul P

5 de oct. de 2017

Feel there is an opportunity to the amount of time allocated for the first two parts...perhaps give the students two weeks to address the problem statement and strategy as they go hand in hand..?

enjoyed the course thoroughly

por siddharam b

26 de may. de 2020

Great explanation , Accouting Analytics - need to include some more additional details on Accounting basics . Non Accounting people finds this course difficult.

por Fai C

14 de jul. de 2017

The capstone is full of fun. It further enhances our research tools and train our presentation skills. Peer review is very interesting too. Highly recommend!

por Tiago F T C

26 de jun. de 2017

Great! However I feel peer review could be misleading. You need to improve grading procedures. Only 3 options is insufficient to grade well a work.

por Kyla O

2 de jun. de 2020

It was a beneficial course. However, with peer-reviews, you don't always get constructive feedback.