Chevron Left
Volver a Business Analytics Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Business Analytics Capstone por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.4
412 calificaciones
90 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Principales revisiones

CJ

Jan 26, 2017

I took this together with 4 other modules in the Business Analytics Specialisation. I like the case study in which I am able to apply what I learn to real world issues.

JA

Sep 25, 2016

Great course! Very well structured and easy to follow. Videos always went into the subject matter in depth and explained the core concepts.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 86 revisiones para Business Analytics Capstone

por J S

Nov 01, 2016

Good tool kits are shared & insights given in 4 major areas of business. Great!

por AGUSTIN G A

Dec 03, 2017

This course is all I expected. Great job!

por Tham P S

Jun 26, 2017

good assignments

por Minh L

Jan 24, 2017

Great Capstone to showcase the knowledge and skills acquired through the Specialization!

por Sindisiwe K

Jul 09, 2019

It was a great challenging journey, I gained a lot through it. Thank you

por HiKevin

Jul 11, 2019

one of the best helpful online course

por Rubén G G

Apr 10, 2017

Topic was good and up-to-date

por Atul P

Oct 05, 2017

Feel there is an opportunity to the amount of time allocated for the first two parts...perhaps give the students two weeks to address the problem statement and strategy as they go hand in hand..?

enjoyed the course thoroughly

por Venkatesh G

Nov 02, 2016

Great experience, esp. the peer review.

por Tiago F T C

Jun 26, 2017

Great! However I feel peer review could be misleading. You need to improve grading procedures. Only 3 options is insufficient to grade well a work.

por Raul S d P

May 09, 2016

If data could be shared, it would make the capstones project more practical.

por Siddharth I

Mar 18, 2018

Quite engaging and enjoyable. The video recaps of previous material is relevant to the goal of each week. Peer review is helpful to improve the way you approach the project, especially in the first week. Some of the things you're rated on are fairly simple to satisfy - a basic understanding of the course content is generally enough, although going further does seem to be recognized in the scoring. All in all, a good course for working out your analytical thinking muscles.

por Nazatul A B A R

Jun 30, 2017

the course is very helpful us in preparing the analysis before implement the project.

por Yew C C

Feb 28, 2017

Interesting course. Wish there is more hands-on.

por aims

Mar 15, 2018

it was fun

por Carl O H

Jul 24, 2016

The Capstone project was on a very interesting topic, however it did not really allow much utilisation of knowledge from the course and was lacking in it's relevance to the application of data analytics. If this area of the project is addressed, it would deserve the five stars.

por Emi H

Jun 22, 2017

I really enjoyed this

por Cham B G

Jul 11, 2017

good and relevant course, bit technical.

por Emil B

Jan 17, 2017

Very interesting and thoughtful stuff!

por Orlando C

Dec 11, 2017

If you apply yourself fully to the capstone project you will get a lot out of it. It is indeed true that the project is dated. The problem and solutions of adblocking are known. So at a minimum you will have a head-start. The research and development of your strategy, and applying the analytics skills you have learnt is where the real work is and would parallel the sort of rigor that would go into a real world situation strategic deck.

Of course it would be ideal if the project was assessed by a Wharton professor. However, that would significantly change the cost structure.

I was disappointed by the quality of work submitted by others. I expected more rigor from folks that completed the previous courses in the series.

por Fai C

Jul 14, 2017

The capstone is full of fun. It further enhances our research tools and train our presentation skills. Peer review is very interesting too. Highly recommend!

por Kevin S L

Aug 07, 2019

This was an interesting class. It was interesting to see how different people solved the same issue. We all had access to the same courses and supporting information, but seemed to lean into the solution based on different perspectives.

por Morten B

May 19, 2016

Good to be able to apply the lessons from the individual courses in one, single project, but I missed having actual teachers to review my work as well

por Sangeeta S

May 10, 2016

the capstone project had peer reviews, requesting you to consider executive feedback, otherwise i am not able to actually judge the quality of my work

por Rami S

Aug 06, 2016

good closing course but peer reviewing and no prof is little untraditional.