Chevron Left
Volver a Business Analytics Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Business Analytics Capstone por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
584 calificaciones
138 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Principales reseñas

RR

Oct 11, 2020

Before joining this course i was not aware the different methods, techniques and tools of data analytics. This course gave me an immense knowledge bank to understand, read and represent the data

AS

May 07, 2020

A very good and a relevant course for folks who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which i an added advantage

Filtrar por:

126 - 134 de 134 revisiones para Business Analytics Capstone

por Fred P

May 09, 2016

Very nice and interesting subject. Updated information materials. Peer reviewing is not sufficient for grading a Capstone Project. A raw case + hands-on quizzes would help frame/evaluate the capstone project, instead of having a dedicated Wharton personnel to grade presentations.

por Morten B

May 19, 2016

Good to be able to apply the lessons from the individual courses in one, single project, but I missed having actual teachers to review my work as well

por Sangeeta S

May 10, 2016

the capstone project had peer reviews, requesting you to consider executive feedback, otherwise i am not able to actually judge the quality of my work

por Rami S

Aug 06, 2016

good closing course but peer reviewing and no prof is little untraditional.

por Jason G

Sep 25, 2017

Lots of the instructions and expectations were not clear.

por Ramesh C C

Apr 04, 2020

Not happy with the structure of the course and the details provided on how to succeed on the course. I had to research a lot online to get info on peer graded assignments and how the course works. Coursera help support was good. I got information from them as well on chat support. Lot of which could have been provided within the course itself.

por Frederic L

May 19, 2016

I was disappointed by the Capstone. I expected we would get some data set we would use to apply the analytics skills we learned. Instead we got an "open-ended" problem description with few if any input on Yahoo's operations. The only data available was public data (e.g. annual report, executive interviews, etc.).

por Ria C

Oct 26, 2016

The whole course is nice and there were lot of new things to learn. I am not from an IT background but still found it very useful. However the capstone was a bit of disappointment. I believe they should have included some teaching authority to check the Capstone projects for my better understanding. The whole capstone is reviewed by peers which is great but as per certification I believe there should be some professional help too. I even tried to speak to someone over the phone but there was no number available. I ended up with chatting with some one on the help center but that was not very helpful either. The course content for operation analytics and People Analytics were indeed very useful. Thanks.

por Salvador N

Aug 10, 2016

The preceding courses were interesting and helpful. This capstone project lacked substance. The project did not allow itself to apply many of the concepts learned throughout the course. It's almost exclusively about customer analytics. I would not be surprised if Yahoo! worked with Wharton and Coursera to launch this course in order to crowd-source ideas on how to turn around the company.