Chevron Left
Volver a Improving Communication Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Improving Communication Skills por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.7
estrellas
1,440 calificaciones
379 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

Principales reseñas

MG
11 de mar. de 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

SP
9 de sep. de 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 372 revisiones para Improving Communication Skills

por Gary S

28 de abr. de 2020

Excellent. This is definitely less about actual communication and more about the strategy of what, when, how, and why to communicate. You won't learn to write better or make flashier presentations but you will learn how to have more impact through communication.

por Michele C

8 de oct. de 2017

I really enjoyed the course.

I have learn smooch about communication by considering my counterpart first and also by considering her/his implicit communication.

Most of the topics touched in the course are very helpful in my daily working life.

Thank you for that.

por Shapkina E

24 de mar. de 2019

That was a challenging course. A lot of new vocabulary and course by itself took a lot attention and time from me. I am happy I completed it and I wish now to read all notes and start applying knowledge in practice. Thanks for this course. Regards, Elizaveta.

por Hrishikesh

10 de oct. de 2017

Brilliant course. Coming from the field of design, these communication skills are extremely important when dealing with clients and with users. The instructor provided plenty of examples to explain the concepts he was teaching. The load was not heavy either!

por Kristine B

15 de abr. de 2020

This is the most engaging online course I've taken. For me it was like reading a good book. I couldn’t put it down. The real-life stories and examples were fascinating and provided a way for me to remember what I learned. I highly recommend!

por Ravi V B

20 de may. de 2020

Many many thanks to the professor for this excellent training. After working in the industry so many years, i could learn a lot on this course. I am grateful to this training and the professor. The program was well structured and easy to learn.

por xun y

9 de ene. de 2021

Great course! The content may seem easy in the first place (a lot of them are just common sense). However, if you dig deep and take practic, you will end up with a lot of takeaways. For example, active listening chapter is quite useful.

por Nicholas J S

9 de abr. de 2020

Very informative. Explained in a way that is practical and used in every day communications. I found examples to be very interesting and related. Very interested to think about these situations listening to our leader at staff meetings!

por Anthony M

2 de mar. de 2018

I enjoyed taking this course. It is a good survey/overview of the topic. You'll probably be looking for more detailed courses or references after this one. The instructor speaks clearly, is entertaining, and is easy to understand.

por Muhammad F F

13 de ago. de 2017

It was very interesting and very informative Course, normally we do these thing is our daily personal and professional life but this course let me understand to do it in proper way and order to achieve success and credibility.

por Zen M

21 de dic. de 2018

Wonderful course material! Videos and lecture slides offered excellent insights into human behavior, particularly deception and apologies. This class is a must for anyone looking to communicate with large groups at scale!

por Arif M

4 de abr. de 2018

Very good learning... I think there are lots of story in a single lesson which makes me confused some situations and points. May be its happen only to me but i think you should construct the course layout more simply

por Leona C C Y

25 de nov. de 2017

I love the systematic and organized structure, content and context, the knowledge of communication skills are useful and practical, I will make the best use of them into my daily life. Thank you Professor Maurice!

por Karen P

26 de jun. de 2020

Really enjoyed listening to Professor Maurice Schweitzer's lectures. He uses very interesting real life stories and examples to broaden our understanding of communication skills. In depth learning. Great course!

por Isabelle W

3 de mar. de 2019

I think the content of the course will probably be different to what you thought it would, but it's definitely worthy of trying. Really useful and easy to comprehend, especially with proper amounts of examples.

por Olesia A

3 de mar. de 2018

The crucial concepts of social interactions are covered and some applications are discussed. I like the fact that professors draws upon examples from politics, criminal justice, international relations.

por Smith P

10 de sep. de 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

por Maria G

12 de mar. de 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

por Dasaiev F C

6 de ene. de 2021

I liked so much this course. The examples were so good to connect the concept and the real scenarios. Soft skill are so important and I'll use it to increase my communication with my colleagues.

por German S

6 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was very clear and straight to the point. I just need to go ahead and start trying to apply what I learned and I'm sure I'll get some extra questions then.

por Jason Z

6 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting course, not just about the skills, also a lot theories behind the communications. Professor also gave a lot interesting example to help you to understand the theories.

por Roland A C

12 de jun. de 2020

Loved it! Learned a lot and the professor provided clear and informative videos. Definitely suggest for anyone interested in gaining a better understanding of effective communication.

por Anton K

23 de mar. de 2020

In a simple, effective and positive manner this course offers a deep exploration of different communication skills and helps to bring more awareness in every conversation. Thank you.

por Avinash K D

10 de may. de 2020

well-curated course, focussed on quality perspective rather than too much of information, crisp concise and delivered in the most effective manner. Thank you for the course.

por Pamela F

10 de nov. de 2019

I really learned more about my own communication skills with this course. I will utilize the skills leaned to be a better communicator, also be a more efficient goal setter.