Chevron Left
Volver a Improving Communication Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Improving Communication Skills por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.7
estrellas
1,436 calificaciones
378 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

Principales reseñas

MG
11 de mar. de 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

SP
9 de sep. de 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 371 revisiones para Improving Communication Skills

por Ankush D

4 de mar. de 2019

I love the course and the kind of explanation used by the creator is through and specific. The Examples used are appropriate and It helps a viewer to understand with ease.

por Veronika D

3 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed very much this course, the notes have been very well prepared so have been the presentations. I really liked also Mr. Schweizer’s style of classes. Thank you

por Deepti S

5 de ago. de 2019

Very interesting course and wonderfully delivered by Professor Maurice Schweitzer. It was an immense value addition to me. Enjoyed every bit of the course. Thank you.

por 王尚

17 de feb. de 2018

The skills mentioned in the course are both useful and practical.I am much more confident when communicating with others now.Thank you,Professor Schweitze.

ヾ(≧▽≦*)o

por Kamil H

30 de abr. de 2020

Very informative and allows one to relate to real world examples and ones own workplace and the various approaches one can use to improve effective communication.

por Daniel A

9 de sep. de 2020

Overall excellent course, some of it was a little bit of difficult, but the lessons that were worth it were more than valuable and worth their weight in Gold !

por CHIH T S

7 de abr. de 2018

As a business development professional, this course helps me to hone in my communication skill, as well as gaining insights to tips that I didn't know about.

por Ali J

14 de jun. de 2020

thank you so much, Maurice Schweitzer, for this wonderful course for us and I was really amazing learning with you once again thank you so much

best regards

por khurram.naseer

10 de oct. de 2017

Excellent course. I really enjoyed & It was a great learning experience for me. It helped me focus & think about different aspects of communication skills.

por Shafay S

12 de oct. de 2017

Very informative training and course material. thank you for your kind guidance during the sessions. really enjoyed the sessions with real time examples.

por Brajesh S B

17 de abr. de 2020

It is well designed program that has helped me set my past perspectives very right and I am sure this will add many more value in my future endeavours.

por Sandra S N

25 de mar. de 2020

Very informative, with useful everyday information. I enjoyed this section very much. I liked how the professor used actual stories to explain details.

por Agata M

1 de may. de 2020

In the beginning, I was skeptical. But now, reviewing once again slides and videos I do believe it's connected and will benefit in my job. THANK YOU!

por Marta K

22 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting and easy to follow. It took me by surprise how much I liked the course and will try to implement what I learned in my daily life.

por Kyle D

7 de abr. de 2018

Great insights on communication by a world class professor. Perhaps a sequel to negotiation would be a great addition to the Coursera Portfolio.

por Russell N

7 de feb. de 2020

It contained a lot of good and relevant information. Expanding on things we are taught as well as teaching more way to communicate effectively.

por Jennifer G

21 de mar. de 2018

Fantastic course with really interesting topics, a great speaker, and some fascinating real-world examples to help drive key points home.

por Mirna S

29 de ene. de 2018

Packed with case scenarios and examples, excellent course design, and great delivery. Enjoyed my learning journey very much. Thank you.

por PAVAN K S

25 de jun. de 2020

This is very nice course for improving communication skills. It includes all practical measures which can be easily implemented..

por MAYANK A

22 de may. de 2020

It was a well-structured course and it touched upon a lot of topics related to communication, trust, deception, and goal setting.

por Sidrah Q

20 de ene. de 2019

Wonderful course.. wouldve appreciated more if a more detailed summary on key areas was gic=ven and the audio couldve been louder

por Jana A

2 de nov. de 2017

Great class - It was really fun to learn, presented in a very effective and easy way to understand and easily apply. Thank you!

por Rudo

4 de nov. de 2020

I learned so much about different ways that people communicate and why some people might do what they do with out even knowing!

por Ankit N

3 de feb. de 2020

This course has helped me understand different ways to effectively communicate and my favorite was learning about goal setting.

por RUSSELL L

21 de jul. de 2019

It is indeed a very engaging course which should be further developed and deepened into likes of negotiation, persuasion, NLP