Chevron Left
Volver a Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.7
estrellas
4,094 calificaciones
1,361 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Principales reseñas

NR
25 de jul. de 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

VT
4 de abr. de 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

Filtrar por:

1301 - 1325 de 1,339 revisiones para Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

por Lloyd M

24 de abr. de 2020

It was a good course but I found it very redundant with his book, would have preferred if he built on and expanded on the ideas in Contagious. I also found it short, almost like a mini-course, about 5 hours to complete.

por Megan E

4 de feb. de 2019

Great course, a great refresher for those needing a little assistance or motivation. Really happy I did the course, do wish there was less examples (videos/ads) and more content. Overall, good course.

por Kit A

26 de ene. de 2016

The course content is interesting but it is way too short and so little content inside, a bit disappointing..... Nevertheless, thank you very much for creating this course. I enjoyed it.

por Frederik O

29 de dic. de 2017

Interesting content with lively delivery. However, the course is extremely brief and certainly not worth 95 USD. I'd see more value in buying the professor's book.

por Vasundhara C

9 de jun. de 2017

This was useful, I imagine I will have to take another course to supplement this basic information. I just wish the sound had been more audible.

por Jorge T R

21 de abr. de 2019

Simple and easy. It's more like an introductory lecture, than a full course. But it's quite good. It's just I have missed more information.

por pm

5 de feb. de 2019

Interesting information provided, however the last two weeks were more useful than the introductory weeks. Thanks and best wishes.

por Jose F A

31 de mar. de 2017

Good insights and very interesting but doesn't go as deep as it's expected from a 4 week course. Still, I would recommend it.

por Joan C

11 de oct. de 2017

Good general tips. Completed it in a week. Lectures are short so if you have the focus and time, do it in 1-2 days. :)

por Nella A

12 de nov. de 2017

It was a good course. I just wish the quizzes/tests were more challenging and allowed us to put the skills to use.

por Elias

10 de abr. de 2017

Very interesting content but more of a marketing for own books. Thanks nevertheless for the insightful course

por Adriana A J

22 de ene. de 2018

It's very concrete information related to a particular book, but the ideas are simple and easy to understand

por Cristian T

26 de jun. de 2017

It wasn't bad or good, I was hoping to learn more information but I will walk away with a few nuggets.

por Katarina

28 de dic. de 2017

High quality content but unf. its too short to aquire an deeper insight into viral marketing.

por Vincent A G L

4 de may. de 2020

The foundations may still hold true but the references are really outdated.

por Prashant C

23 de ago. de 2017

It's good course to know abouts basics of crafting contagious content..

por Nishant C

8 de ago. de 2017

I would have liked more examples and ways to apply these learnings.

por Dissara U

7 de jun. de 2020

Good for watching, but need more exercise.

por DHRUVI S

29 de jun. de 2020

Content was good but not very helpful.

por Soledad G

17 de dic. de 2015

It's quite entertaining.

por Guneet K

8 de jun. de 2020

Very Basic Information.

por Tushar V

18 de jun. de 2017

averagely interesting

por abbas

26 de mar. de 2017

big like

por Sara s

29 de ago. de 2018

I

por Shane V

6 de may. de 2020

This course is titled "How to Craft Contagious Content," but it, at no point, asks that you practice doing so. Instead, it is a (short) series of videos followed by quizzes that I could have passed without ever watching said videos. Anyone looking to employ a content producer of any kind will want to see that you have experience doing so, and I thought this course would provide an opportunity to craft content and receive feedback on it. I do not think this course is worth the money.