Chevron Left
Volver a Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.7
estrellas
4,033 calificaciones
1,345 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Principales reseñas

NR

Jul 26, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

VT

Apr 05, 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

Filtrar por:

1101 - 1125 de 1,326 revisiones para Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

por Lucas

Jun 26, 2017

Very easy to follow. Teacher speaks very clearly and provides good examples. The course is very dynamic. I put only four stars because I found that the last week did not bring enough interesting material compared to the others (did not feel like taking any notes). Thank you very much ;)

por Dimitra Y

Aug 22, 2020

The course was very easy to digest with interesting stories to help remember why certain marketing content is exactly what this course describes as "viral and contagious content". However, I do wish it went a bit more in-depth for those of us who are no stranger to the marketing world.

por Trian

Nov 27, 2017

I enjoyed the content of the class and it sparked me to become a more well rounded graphic designer and consultant. Though some information and the class went by quickly, I'm eager to look into other resources to help further my understanding of the science of marketing.

por BAMBA Y S M

Apr 03, 2020

Thank you to Prof. Jonah Berger to have made this course easily understandable!

It was such a pleasure to learn from him who is teaching in a prestigious University as UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA. Thank you to #Coursera to make this great platform available to everyone.

por Ayushi A

Jun 28, 2020

The course has been effective in communicating the concepts through numerous examples. the course pattern and design helps connect the learning islands for the student.

Use of activities or tasks or smaller practical quiz may enhance the learning and participation.

por Stephanie S

Aug 13, 2020

This course had a ton of great information about marketing! There were a lot of relatable stories and tons of examples that really help the course content stick. It's a relatively short course which makes me wish it were free to complete and not just audit.

por Andrea G P

Jul 22, 2020

It has good information but I wish it would let you submit the quizzes without forcing you to upgrade. The grading is automatic and it's a good way of making sure you're understanding the content of the course even if you are not getting the certificate.

por Iveslava Z

Sep 27, 2017

The course give you the main points to consider and think about while struggling to create influential and viral contents. However, I expected something more in-depth. Overall, for the little time you need to finish the course, it is worth enrolling.

:)

por Don J M

Sep 05, 2017

Very interesting and engaging. I think I finished the first three weeks in two evenings. Will definitely recommend this course to others. A lot of the material is common sense, psychology wise but not something most of us think to on a day to day basis.

por Shahan A L

Mar 22, 2020

The only downside of the course was that it seemed so short. The lectures could have been longer and further in-depth. I only say this is because i absolutely enjoyed myself and learnt a lot about the power of content and network creation. Much needed.

por Job E

Sep 29, 2016

This was really helpful for me to understand social behaviours and how they influence the spread of ideas. I hope to take another similar course in the future from Prof. Berger! He talks clearly and explains stuff in a way everyone can understand.

por Mujde O

Aug 27, 2017

Thank you for the up mood and positive attitude while teaching the class. It helped me finish it a lot earlier that I expected. However I thought the lessons and the assignments would be more in depth and would give me more news on the subject.

por Satria A

Jun 08, 2017

Simple and easy to understand, but I think if more tools tips (practical information) it will be better than this one. My expectation for this course is about the hack to make a viral marketing with knowledge and the tools. However, it is okay!

por Aaliyah D

Apr 21, 2016

The course itself is very good; Interesting, fun, and full of knowledge. Though the video sound is very low and they have a few test errors. I am sure the test errors and video sound will be fixed shortly. Other then than I love the course.

por RUSI L

Feb 20, 2017

Very easy to understand and follow. No abundance of theories, but with several interesting case. However, the course still remains at a relatively theoretical level which doesn't bridge the gap between concepts and real life application.

por Oualid G

Aug 20, 2016

It was a great course for me, as a business student, to know more about viral marketing and how the viral content is made and shared on various social platforms.

It will also help people who are into blogging or any type of creative work.

por Natalia D

Apr 03, 2020

My only issues was the video - the sound isn't loud enough. Even when I put the sound on max on the webpage and on my laptop I struggled to hear what the professor was saying (some moderate noise in other rooms of my appartment).

por Evgeni K

Oct 30, 2017

The course is interesting and very informative and useful.

Professor Jonah does great work explaining and demonstrating the material.

For improvement - a little more assignments would help better assimilate the course material.

por Zack F

Jan 19, 2018

Lots of useful and interesting information. Moves VERY fast, and would be nice to tie EVERYTHING together in the end, and maybe have some peer graded assignments so we can try to put everything into perspective and practice.

por Tomás P

Jun 01, 2017

Very useful tips on how to generate contagious content. However, I would have liked to see more practical examples related to social media (Facebook, Instagram and Youtube specific hints to help something becoming viral...)

por Adrian M

Sep 06, 2017

It shows a new perspective on marketing, it is pretty superficial but enough to give you material on which to research new topics to continue your learning on a somewhat obscure marketing area, which is contagious content.

por Deleted A

Mar 04, 2017

If you can 'explain' why certain pictures are great, you are a great photographer. This course will help you identify and understand the science why certain ideas/products go viral and guide you to create one yourself.

por Akihiro C

Aug 08, 2016

Fun, short and easily understood. I highly recommend anyone with an interest in psychology and business to take this course so that you can implement some of the strategies learned from this course into your workplace!

por 钱海韵

Mar 27, 2017

The professor is very humorous,and the cases that he mentioned are really vivid and useful. The concepts that I have learned from the subject could be applied to my future working career. Really recommend this course.

por Thene S

Aug 04, 2020

I did not like that, in order to score my quiz, I had to upgrade and pay.

The content was great... very useful.

And I can't see how to make the course complete even though I won't upgrade to finish the quizzes.