Chevron Left
Volver a Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
1,129 calificaciones
250 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Principales reseñas

SS
9 de jun. de 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

CH
27 de jun. de 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 251 revisiones para Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

por Michael C

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course for gaining a FOUNDATION in blockchain and crypto. Not technical. No experience needed.

por Aviral J

17 de jun. de 2020

Questions need to be a little more application based throughout. Maybe a few more batcoin scenarios.

por Ayan

16 de may. de 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn about blockchain and the FinTech discussed in this course

por Piyush N

14 de ago. de 2019

Such a nice course in coursera to build the concepts for performing excellence growth in my future .

por sri g

12 de ene. de 2021

Taught me to think about the exponential opportunities to solve the real world problems in Fintech.

por Chetan S

15 de abr. de 2020

Very informative and it is more than an Introduction. Everything can be learned from all 4 modules.

por vivek

18 de ene. de 2021

Its just the course to get one get an ring-side view of the exciting world of Blockchain . Thanks

por Alejandro S

16 de sep. de 2021

I​nformation was well provided, quizzes were adapted with the material explained over the videos

por dj w

11 de jun. de 2021

This course is very helpful to understand background basic of cryptocurrency and blockchain

por Mauro D B

21 de abr. de 2021

Some lessons were very hard to follow, but overall it was a fantastic learning experience

por ukut v

11 de abr. de 2021

highly insightful, nice work by the lecturers. thank you professor Watcher and hammer

por Mahmoud M

13 de mar. de 2021

Third model was a very dense part especially for none finance background participant

por Cole P

10 de jul. de 2019

Finally, I have a foundation no how blockchain is formed and works. Great course.

por Pui Y Y

7 de sep. de 2021

It is a easy to learn course. Good choice to any Crypto Beginner

Highly recommend

por Ho Y L

3 de abr. de 2021

Provide me with a good understanding of Cryptocurrency and Blockchain technology!

por Aashraye S W

22 de jun. de 2021

​Just overwhelmed with the knowledge that I got after attending these modules.

por Albert L

11 de oct. de 2020

Inspring course on Blockchain technology and its usage in various industries

por Atta G k

1 de jul. de 2020

this is a very good course and I would encourage everyone to take it serious

por Li-Tse L

16 de jul. de 2019

ery inspiring and pretty well playing a Mythbuster in clarifying Bitcoin!

por Rishabh S

29 de ago. de 2021

​The first 3 modules were fantastic, but the fourth was severely lacking

por Tushar A

26 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting and fruitful learning and the pedagogy is excellent .

por Sadhana S

19 de nov. de 2021

Really enjoyed the course. Extremely Crisp presentation of concepts.

por Yair F

6 de sep. de 2019

The test was with errors and typos. Other than that, a great course.

por Armaann k

17 de jul. de 2021

Amazing insights into the technical and financial side of crypto

por Claudia H

16 de jun. de 2021

Really interesting and quick to complete! Definitely recommend.