Chevron Left
Volver a Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
197 calificaciones
50 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this Capstone project, you will be assembling a pitch deck for a new venture, including the key deliverables (e.g., customer needs, concept description, financials, and so forth). You will review your peers' projects according to a rubric develop by Wharton Entrepreneurship and practice applying the same criteria VC’s use in evaluating potential investments. The learners with the top-scoring projects will be introduced to the most appropriate VC firms in Wharton Entrepreneurship’s network, according to region and sector....

Principales reseñas

BD
29 de jul. de 2020

Great experience and review of business concepts. Picked up a lot of great advice and validated much from experience and reading. Anyone starting a business should first take this course.

VP
3 de may. de 2020

This course has some of the best advice that I have received so far on entrepreneurship. Its hands-on approach helps develop several key skills that every entrepreneur will benefit from.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 49 revisiones para Wharton Entrepreneurship Capstone

por Amrit R

24 de oct. de 2017

It would be better and stand more legitimate if it is reviewed by Wharton faculty itself instead of only peers.

por Lilla H

3 de mar. de 2019

Yes, I learned a lot, but I think it is little thanks to the capstone. Mostly thanks to research and pitch decks & tools I found online. Also, peers grading you - I think you might get knowledgable ones and those who are invested or you get ones that don't really care. In the latter case, their feedback or grade is really useless. Did I pass? Yeah. The real value of my project? No idea. Would it stand its ground on front of investors or else? Not sure, because I did not get professional feedback on it, just peers.

por Daniel C N

10 de may. de 2017

I was expecting a better feedback and in general a better course. It would be amazing if you received feedback from the professors, at least the best ones.

Thank you

por Andreas S

6 de abr. de 2018

I think the peer-to-peer review should also be paired by some kind of review by the Wharton online faculty.

por Alex L

25 de may. de 2019

The content isn't unlocked until end of July! I would have to wait and pay 2 months of subscription to wait around for content to get unlocked :(

por Varghese J

24 de abr. de 2020

This capstone sums all the other 4 entrepreneurship courses that are required to be taken before enrolling in this. Step by step guidelines is given on how to make the pitch and how to prepare a slide deck for VC. Wharton School is known for finance, entrepreneurship and it has done an exemplary job for providing this learning module and should be appreciated for providing its teaching and its faculty for students to learn.

por Ajaykumar M

3 de ago. de 2017

I was absolutely clueless and my risk taking appetite for a startup was very low. I did not want to do any elaborate MBA programs, but something which was very focused on start ups, while I am still doing my day job. This course fitted the bill and had a wonderful experience listening to such a mature faculty who are themselves hands on into startups. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

por Scott W

11 de abr. de 2018

In the introduction to this specialization, the statement was made that the spirit of entrepreneurship could not be taught, but there were a number of skills and topics that a budding entrepreneur being well versed in could vastly increase their chance of success. The content of these courses and the capstone appear to have done just that. My only disappointment was that the feedback in the capstone only came from other students and not from any of the professors, which I think would have been useful to assessing how well I learned the material presented. Otherwise, I thought it was a great experience.

por Mario V

16 de oct. de 2017

Great way to complete the program... however, was quite surprised by the quality of some of the pitches I evaluated. I would have expected a better finished product from those who participated in the previous 4 courses.

por Devanshu S

24 de jun. de 2020

Really a great specialization, this will teach you a-z of entrepreneurship. I loved the way the specialization was presented- it had theoretical and practical aspects, both covered in full detail. the capstone project was really great as it will put your knowledge into practical use.

A must for every Future Entrepreneur

por Rajkumar A

20 de nov. de 2016

This course has been quite instrumental in shape my idea for a startup. Before this course just because of nuclear thought process about a startup I could not implement my idea. know am more confident. Because the elite lot of profs have taught me.

Thank You Very Much👏🏻🙏🏻👏🏻🙏🏻👏🏻🙏🏻👏🏻🙏🏻

por Amal V

28 de jun. de 2020

The entire journey from the start to this stage , Excellent and skilled instructors and I think that it requires the right knowledge and practice to teach.

I did wish to give back in form of being a trainer or a mentor and keep my knowledge sharpened at all time till my last day.

por Amy J

3 de ago. de 2017

This course helped me get my mind around all the pieces of setting up a business. It gave me an understanding of the mechanics of the process and of best practices as far as staffing and funding. It also provided me with resources that I can use as I continue on.

por Jafed E G

6 de jul. de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Byron D

30 de jul. de 2020

Great experience and review of business concepts. Picked up a lot of great advice and validated much from experience and reading. Anyone starting a business should first take this course.

por Vishal P

4 de may. de 2020

This course has some of the best advice that I have received so far on entrepreneurship. Its hands-on approach helps develop several key skills that every entrepreneur will benefit from.

por Danai S

1 de dic. de 2018

Wharton Entrepreneurship Specialization, Advance your career. Accelerate your startup entrepreneur. Faster, flexible, free to try. — Danai Srijunchai, Bangkok, Thailand

por Rizky R

27 de ago. de 2019

Cool! The challenge is real! Pitch deck making and its peer review really got us to another level. I am ready to learn more about business and entrepreneurship.

por Krish M

8 de sep. de 2019

Great course

The best thing about it is that you require no prior knowledge or experience in entrepreneurship as a subject.

Highly recommend it to everyone.

por Hantzley T

18 de dic. de 2018

Great exercise. This module really help you frame your idea, and evaluate if it is a good opportunity.

por Yousuf H D

20 de nov. de 2019

This taught me lifetime knowledge that I should apply my business and will help other entrepreneurs!!

por Zhaoyang L

24 de jun. de 2020

Awsome teaching team, the best top professors to teach how to starup and innovate the new business.

por Anthony M

3 de abr. de 2020

A phenomenal course covering all aspects of entrepreneurship delivered by world class practitioners

por Ruediger W R

16 de oct. de 2017

This is a brillant way of learning from the best wherever you are in the world. I loved it

por Bernhard S

28 de ago. de 2016

All courses put together were excellent. This final steps just rounds up a great course!