Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
4,907 calificaciones
972 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

LL
21 de oct. de 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

MH
31 de jul. de 2020

Actually it is a great material and amazing instructor, I got a lot of information during the course and even from the references he kindly mentioned. Thanks a lot professor, and thanks coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 950 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Lutz E

3 de jun. de 2016

Horrible. Like all Wharton Courses massively shortened and in this case also extremely dumbed down from the initial installment by Allen (of Brealey Myers fame) after he left Wharton. Corporate Finance has here been more or less reduced to a quick superficial glance at time value of money and investment metrics. If you want to learn anything about Corporate Finance, this is absolutely the wrong course. In addition have the passing requirements also been reduced to kindergarten level, so that passing this course is of absolutely no value at all (no, I do not exaggerate, it is truly THAT bad). My candidate for the lowest level course on Coursera. This is really a disgrace for Wharton. Avoid at all cost.

por ANSHUL V

25 de jul. de 2019

I paid 82 USD for this course, in that much price the content is very little, and boring, and i had learnt not much from this course.

por Moncef S

20 de jun. de 2016

This course is not broad enough and does not cover many important aspects of corporate finance such as : cost of capital, risk management, corporate value creation...

por Danielle L

23 de jul. de 2019

The course was very difficult and confusing for me. The material did not match the quizzes. To input answers was a little tricky at times. I know it is an intro course but the info was too vague. There were not many opportunities to practice examples and such before quizzes. You may like this course, but for me, it took forever it seems and I did not get much out of it. Problem sets were missing and such. It is a good thing there are other sites online with help available or I do not think I would have ever gotten through this.

por PRASATH J

20 de jul. de 2019

Giving 1 rating for course materials. Lecturer was not focused/sincere and blabber most of the sessions. He just reads the slides most of the time. Needs lot of improvement

por Luis A

2 de may. de 2016

Dry, quizzes do not represent material

por Mario C

10 de may. de 2020

extremely hard to grasp and no ability to get support. I am forced to stop using this coarse and move on to another to prevent me from slowing down my progress.

por Adam C

16 de may. de 2017

It should be called intro to financial maths not corporate finance

por tom

24 de may. de 2016

Need upgrade to take the Quiz? Total Ridiculous!

por Amy L R

1 de feb. de 2021

I very much enjoyed the professor of this class but it seemed there were parts of the course missing (supporting documents, lectures) that made it difficult to follow the class. I was able to take the exam as many times as I wanted, which is not the norm. There were some questions on the exams that me, and many others, wondered if the correct answer was even given as a choice. There was no clarification from moderators so no closure as to what was going on there. It just seemed that the class was an after-thought. I am still paying to take these courses and do very much want to learn each subject. I'm afraid this course left me nothing but confused (and I haven't been up to now).

por Meet B S

10 de may. de 2020

3 stars just for the Instructor because he is very good and knows his ways around the topic and how to explain it. As for content, First and Second week went of good, but then in 3rd week many terms were skipped and went too fast especially the tablet case study. Again in 4th week More time should have been given to sensitivity analysis. As the topic says INTRODUCTION to Corporate Finance, it actually just touches the topics and leaves and no detailed learning is present. I hope more on sensitivity be added in the course.

por Лебедева Д Д

5 de sep. de 2020

A lot of questions in the quizzes did not have correct answers, also it was difficult to work on my mistakes because there was no solutions or explanations provided if I marked an incorrect response in a quiz. This has made learning from mistakes an uneasy task.

por celine

21 de jul. de 2019

excellent course. just wish the answers of the tests could be provided at some point and some new questions included with other figures as I found it difficult to understand my mistakes at first.

por Sitanan T

9 de ene. de 2021

I was so excited to start this course, then the disappointment start taking its way in. I don't have anything against professor, I think he's okay. In my opinion, the content is too shallow. Course quiz is just all over the place, some times no correct answer, some times, just straight misleading. I came in knowing about 15%, and I'm finishing the course knowing about 0.5% more.. don't really worth the time. Could have learn more from reading the book...

por Jie C

7 de ene. de 2021

Good lectures. But, the quiz is awful, each quiz has two questions that don't have the right answers for students to choose in the options. Many feedback and discussions regarding this issue in the forum, some comments were two month old, and yet there is neither any replies from coursera nor corrective action to the answers!!

por Shujie Z

14 de may. de 2020

Explanations are not good.

por Bodan C

5 de feb. de 2021

I loved the lecturer. But there were no practice questions like he said there would be. There were MANY mistakes on the quiz and nobody from Coursera or UPenn could be reached to address either of these issues. Shocking considering how much this costs.

por Avanty K

8 de may. de 2021

THIS IS A SCAM! Course is missing most materials, has incorrect answers, and NO PRACTICE PROBLEMS. Definitely not worth paying for and honestly an embarrassment to Wharton.

por ADRIAN C

29 de nov. de 2015

Excellent as an introductory course on the way to another course with more depth. I did this as a preparation for my Executive MBA course which will cover pretty much the same topic, just more in depth. Despite its brevity, the key concepts are the important ones and this lecturer builds up the information in easy-to-grasp steps. Would love to see this course extended into a more full-fledged unit with more comprehensive quiz questions that would help the student grasp the concepts even more fully. Would highly recommend this course to anyone. As my first Coursera unit, I am uncertain about the value of electronic completion certificate, so I did not pay for it - but as a pure unit for learning, it is really top-class.

por Lily

22 de oct. de 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

por Moustafa M M H

31 de jul. de 2020

Actually it is a great material and amazing instructor, I got a lot of information during the course and even from the references he kindly mentioned. Thanks a lot professor, and thanks coursera.

por Karl

4 de ene. de 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

por André S d A

15 de jun. de 2020

O curso é objetivo, fornece toda a instrumentação matematica relacionada ao tema e contextualiza o aprendizado com exemplos simples, mas que podem ser aplicados na vida pessoal e profissional.

por Anuj J

10 de dic. de 2015

Very nicely explains about the corporate finance terms...The way Prof. Roberts explains makes it so simple to understand!! I feel very satisfied to have taken this course!! All the best!!

por Samantha B

30 de jun. de 2020

Overall I liked this course and thought the professor did a great job explaining things. I got a little lost on 3rd/4th week (felt like the pace changed quite a bit) but appreciated that the quizzes reflected the true basics of the content covered (no tricks that discouraged you!).