Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
5,343 calificaciones
1,075 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

ZZ

26 de sep. de 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

21 de oct. de 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,067 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Juan C C A

26 de mar. de 2018

Fast and informative. Perhaps towards the end doing some work over the Tablet case would have been more instructive.

por Faig K

20 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course, perfect professor! I liked his teaching style. Very informative and easy learning method.

Thank you

por Tatiana F

2 de oct. de 2016

Up to now and from all that I have completed, this is the best and the most useful online course offered by Wharton!

por Devon P

25 de mar. de 2020

I enjoyed the class very much! The lectures were engaging and the cousera software made it very easy to take notes.

por Aditya G

15 de ago. de 2018

The course helped me understand decision making in finance world by widely considering topics like NPV, DCF and IRR

por Darwin A

2 de mar. de 2019

The professor Roberts is excelent, his explanations are awesome. Thanks a lot Professor Roberts and Wharton School

por jeff

3 de feb. de 2017

Well structured. Information is articulated in a very easy-to-understand way for someone even remotely interested.

por Brian H

28 de dic. de 2016

Very easy to follow the lectures and the problem sets, but quality & challenging information that makes you think.

por Art M

26 de dic. de 2015

Good background knowledge provided during the course. For anyone who is not a finance major this is a good course.

por Muhammad A H

15 de jun. de 2020

GREAT COURSE especially the grading quizzes. This will make you think and you well after applying your learning.

por Patryk S

18 de ene. de 2020

very good course. The first course where I really felt I am doing some real homework and being engaged. Great job

por José M

30 de ago. de 2020

So interesting and informative. The included spreadsheet with the tablet example is an awesome addition, thanks!

por nazanin m

26 de jun. de 2021

definitely take this course- Professor Roberts is excellent! he makes finance very comprehensible and pragmatic

por Harsh M

28 de mar. de 2021

I got to learn about corporate finance in this course thanks to coursera for providing this opportunity to me.

por John M

23 de dic. de 2015

Good explanations of the theory, formulae. I wish we had spent more time on the complicated tablet spreadsheet.

por Braedan G

17 de abr. de 2020

Awesome course with very clear and easy to follow examples and explanations of financial practices. Great job

por Moisés J A D

30 de abr. de 2018

Excelente curso! El material está muy bien diseñado y los ejemplos están perfectos para comprender los temas.

por Derek L

1 de sep. de 2017

Learned a lot and had a very valuable experience taking the introduction to Corporate Finance course. Thanks!

por Ilya S

27 de may. de 2017

thank you very much, it was very useful. I liked the way this course was organised, the lector was brilliant!

por Amit V J

30 de ene. de 2022

A very good course for those who wants to learn about corporate finance cash flow analysis and finance field

por Saahil M

22 de feb. de 2018

A fantastic insight into the fundamentals and applications of Corporate Finance. Would definitely recommend!

por Rodrigo E O G

3 de ene. de 2016

Excellent approach to financial knowledge. I am very excited to continue getting more edcuated in this area.

por 张焱嘉

31 de dic. de 2015

很好的引导你完成每一步学习,测验更是有挑战,喜欢这门课的设置和安排。Good to guide you step by step. The test is challenging. Enjoy the course.

por GERALDO M

3 de abr. de 2021

This is a great course to learn more about corporate finance, excellent delivery to understand the concept.

por Yashraj P

18 de may. de 2019

The course provides a good insight into the world of corporate finance explaining basic concepts in detail.