Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
5,428 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

LL

21 de oct. de 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

26 de sep. de 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

Filtrar por:

951 - 975 de 1,084 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Sundaram R

8 de mar. de 2020

I think the Week 3 portion was not effective. It could have been more clear like Week 2 & 1

Since it covered some major concepts, I found it difficult in following week 4 as well. Which basically affected by quiz scores. It would be great if we could get final answers alone, if not for complete solution.

por Nicholas K E

22 de may. de 2020

Overall I would say I didn't learn much from this course. I found Week 1 most interesting and helpful. After Week 2, I found it difficult to understand the content being taught and to be engaged.

However, the formulas I learnt will definitely help me in the future personally as well as professionally.

por Arpita C

9 de feb. de 2019

I enjoyed the course. However there were some portions of the course, mostly during Week 3 which moved along too quickly. I would have liked for the course to have spent more time in process involved in determining the Free Cash Flows. Overall, I was able to add a feather to my cap.

por Nathan K

12 de ene. de 2019

While the course was informative, I find it lacking in the amount of example problems the instructor solved. Due to the lack of example problems and the unavailability of solutions for the quiz questions, it is difficult to figure out the right way to approach and answer questions.

por Leo J

19 de abr. de 2021

So many errors in the exercises of the course makes it feel unprofessional. Otherwise content is ok but i think it is more mathematical and can be understood well when done in conjunction with other finance courses such as financial accounting or with some financial background

por 邓嘉

10 de ene. de 2016

The course is pretty good and professor gives instructive lessons. However, in my opinion, 4 weeks of courses are relatively short and the content can be broaden to some degree. Anyway, it can be used as finance foundation course. I like it very much personally.

por Masahiro

2 de jun. de 2021

The course material (video and lecture notes) were really good, well explained. However, the quiz was annoying because some quizes have not been corrected even some people already pointed out. Becaue of that, people were not able to measure their comprehension

por Julien O

24 de mar. de 2021

Sample exercises (mentioned by the professor) would be very helpful. Also, the "Cost of Capital" lecture he mentions as the follow-up from his last lecture is not available. Overall a bit disappointing compared with the other courses in this specialization.

por Bahgi B

5 de abr. de 2018

Excel training on financial should be an integral part of this course. Otherwise, the assignments are impossible to complete. It took me 200% more time to figure out the calculations; which was more complicated than learning the lessons from the professor.

por Geetika P

23 de ago. de 2020

Course should have covered more topics like cost to capital. More practice material on Decision making with DCF, Sensitivity Analysis and ROI would have been beneficial. But whatever was taught by Prof. Michael was good enough for starters.

por Javed R

12 de feb. de 2016

Good course overall. Some videos were far too long (15+ mins). Too much time spent on manipulating data in Excel and not enough on explaining concepts. Data sheets are distracting and turn most people off when displayed for too long.

por Gunduz

10 de ene. de 2016

The overall course is interesting, however it is my belief that the course lacks structure.

The materials for each week do not seem to have any obvious relationship with each other.

Also, the weekly content could have been more broad.

por Alexis S

14 de feb. de 2021

The quiz was much easier than the previous course in the program "Introduction to Finance and Accounting Specialization". Most quiz questions are repetitive, one the concept is mastered all other questions become formulaic.

por Ishan D

5 de may. de 2021

Course material is good, some parts missing in between week 2 and week 3. Almost all the quizes have a question or two with incorrect options so that may be frustrating as the staff hasn't addressed these issues yet.

por Steven M

14 de nov. de 2015

Very shallow introduction; way too much focus on calculating some numbers with easy equations using a calculator; on this level it doesn't matter to crunch numbers, focus should be on understanding general concepts.

por Daniel D

10 de ago. de 2017

No one responds to questions in the forums. For a math-heavy course, there are too many errors in the module to not have response ready. Also, the course does not situate the theory to a broader context.

por Alex B

29 de dic. de 2021

Even though the lectures are helpful and the professor is great, quizs have a lot of mistakes and duplications. The team should take serious actions to review the quizs and improve the content.

por Chloe F

19 de may. de 2020

Good course

good quality videos

Would be better if terminology and vocabulary specific to the course was more focused on at some point in the course. Or provide a vocabulary list with definitions

por Pietro V

18 de ene. de 2022

The course is great and taught greatly. I can't give five stars because of the enormous quantity of mistakes in the quizzes, which often didn't include the correct answers to the questions.

por Lauren P

27 de abr. de 2020

Enjoyed and easily understood weeks 1 and 2. Weeks 3 and 4 moved quite quickly and would have liked to have seen more examples and a slower pace to really understand the material.

por Stephan G

6 de dic. de 2020

The course material itself is very good. Unfortunately, practice problems referred to in the videos do not seem to exist and there are an awful lot of mistakes in the quizzes.

por yuxun l

10 de sep. de 2021

C​ourse contents are great.

Q​uizes are very stupid. There are tens of typos and for some of the quizes you cannot find a correct option from the given four due to typos.

por Steven M S

17 de may. de 2021

The course is good, but there are too many faulty quiz questions. Please fix them, otherwise, they may confuse future students more than reinforce their study.

por Reese K

12 de oct. de 2020

Some of the quiz questions had serious typos, which was annoying. None of the correct answers were available on multiple quizzes. Embarrassing and disgraceful!

por Alessandro o

12 de sep. de 2019

That's a little bit of a pity that so interesting material got a bit went over so quickly. I think there's so much thing in there that hasn't been explained