Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
4,640 calificaciones
891 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

LL
21 de oct. de 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

CC
20 de jul. de 2019

excellent course. just wish the answers of the tests could be provided at some point and some new questions included with other figures as I found it difficult to understand my mistakes at first.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 869 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Christian J K

26 de mar. de 2019

A useful introduction to corporate finance for those for whom numeracy is not their greatest strength.

por Ryan B

22 de may. de 2020

Great class. Initial classes were difficult, but the lessons made the last two courses much easier.

por Alberta N O Q

8 de ene. de 2019

Coursera has made me learn a lot and I say a big thanks for allowing me to study with less problems.

por Daniel M

2 de dic. de 2017

Great course. Provides the initial tools to start an educated evaluation of any financial decision.

por Blas L S

13 de feb. de 2016

The instructor presented basic concepts that are important for corporate finance with good examples.

por Rahul S

21 de dic. de 2015

Superbly structured,eloquent and very well presented. Made me feel finance isn't that big a demon :)

por Diego C

22 de mar. de 2020

It's very useful to have an introduction to corporate finances and how to take financial decisions.

por Jorge Q G

13 de sep. de 2018

Learned topics that I will be able to apply almost immediately in my career. Thanks, very useful.

por Nicole H

26 de ene. de 2016

There are cases where the problems are a bit up for interpretation, but the content is excellent.

por Meghana N

4 de ago. de 2020

I loved this course. I was enlightened with the knowledge and will help me tremendously shortly.

por Jose E D C V

11 de feb. de 2018

Very good. Could be better if similar exercises of test were applied as example on the lectures.

por ATUL S S

13 de ago. de 2016

Excellent Course and The Instructor is Simply amazing,

Thanks to all the Team behind the Course.

por Alex G

2 de may. de 2016

I really enjoyed the teaching style and accessibility to people without strong math backgrounds.

por Francesco T

5 de abr. de 2020

Very nice and clear course with good explanations and examples, easy to understand for everyone

por Zewen S

21 de abr. de 2018

Short but absolutely useful! A good introduction to corporate finance for non-finance students.

por Aashish B

25 de may. de 2017

Wonderful course with a great introduction to basic financial tools, especially on NPV and IRR.

por Hangjun

10 de may. de 2016

very practical usage and clear explanation about all ideas in conjunction with relevant topics.

por Jonathan H

4 de ago. de 2016

This teacher is unbelievable, one of my favorite classes I've every taken in my life. Awesome.

por Abhishek D

17 de jul. de 2017

A brief introduction of the corporate finance. Includes the major tools used in the industry.

por Zeddy I

21 de abr. de 2017

very useful, now I know what they mean by Calculate for IRR 15% in the board room meetings :)

por Nandini N

7 de oct. de 2016

Great introductory course! The professor was engaging and explained all the concepts clearly.

por chandrasmita t

14 de mar. de 2020

The speaker was great to learn from, very much engaging. Looking forward for similar courses

por Shubham J

21 de abr. de 2018

Great way for non-finance background individuals to learn the basics of time value of money.

por Keerthi A R

15 de sep. de 2017

Highly recommended for those who want to kick start their knowledge about corporate finance.

por Alexandre W N

24 de oct. de 2016

Excelente, easy to understand, full of interesting information. Ideal for Project Managers.