Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
4,434 calificaciones
834 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales revisiones

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

LK

Aug 04, 2019

Really enjoyed this class. The course materials were laid out in a way that really made sense, I appreciated the weekly slides. I learned a lot and wish I could delve more deeply into this topic.

Filtrar por:

776 - 800 de 814 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Lingjian K

Apr 13, 2017

Too theoretical, less practical. Where is the rest of the course?

por Felipe L

Jun 15, 2020

The course is ok, maybe need a little bit more of explanation

por Purvee K

Apr 03, 2016

The basics to few things weren't covered. Rest all was good!

por AMOL G

May 15, 2020

Bit long and not the expected level from Wharton

por Manuel G

Jan 02, 2016

In my opinion is too focus on mathematics.

por Blessings M

Jan 02, 2019

Learnt well from a global university ;)

por Trent B

Sep 02, 2017

Good refresher. Quizzes need feedback.

por Vitika B

Jan 02, 2017

it was informative but very difficult

por Shofi S S

Aug 02, 2020

more explanation for exercise

por Gabriel W D

Aug 22, 2017

Missing one week of content!

por Ishika M

May 29, 2019

Best for begginers

por 姚翔

Jan 24, 2016

内容有点难,适合有基础的同学。

por Jaiwant N A

Mar 10, 2016

Good!

por Julian H

Aug 15, 2020

Not a bad class, but there is room for improvement. I wouldn't say don't take this course, but if you're not doing it as part of the Business Foundation Specialization I'd recommend that, prior to enrolling, you look into other finance classes to be sure you're getting the most for your time and money. These are my thoughts about the course's strengths, weaknesses, and things to know before signing up:

Strengths: Professor Roberts does a great job explaining the basics of finance (time value of money and interest) and offers thoughtful insight into what the tools of corporate finance can (and can not) accomplish.

Weaknesses: The course does not touch on all of the things that are mentioned in the description. The later lectures feel a bit rushed and are difficult to grasp without some background knowledge of accounting and finance terminology. There are few practical examples provided in the lectures; practical examples are included in the quizzes, but there are no corresponding explanations.

Things to know before enrolling: This course is fairly equation heavy and requires a basic knowledge of algebra. If you're someone who doesn't find mathematical explanations to be intuitive or wants a more contextual understanding of the course concepts, you'll likely have to research on your own (I found Investopedia to be helpful here). There is also a lot of accounting terminology thrown around (e,g, NOPAT, depreciation, CapEx) with little explanation, and it is difficult to follow if you don't have a prior understanding of these items.

por Prosparetti C

Sep 23, 2018

I would say overall it was a good course. However the lecture often didnt give the information needed to complete the quiz. I would find myself doing the quizzes multiple times because there wasnt enough information to complete the quiz The lecure would say one thing but in my opion it didnt translate over to the quiz. It took twice as long for me to complete then it should have.

por Kazuma K

Jun 13, 2019

The course covers only the very basics of corporate finance.

It doesn't touch on such important topics as CAPM, WACC, etc.

If anyone is interested in learning more about corporate finance, I highly reccomend to take one offered by University of Illionois Urbana Champaign.

por Alex M

Dec 30, 2017

The course finished before it had really got started, and I didn't learn much about corporate finance. The Introduction to Accounting Course covers more Corporate Finance topics than the actual Corporate Finance course! Perhaps a lot of content has been cut?

por Amr Y A

Sep 05, 2019

1- Simplify explanation

2- Do not repeat information (recap)

3- Specify what type of numbers you accept 100,000,000.00 or 100.00 for the answers

4- at the end of the week provide key/ ideal answers

por Juan D D

Mar 07, 2016

The explanations are too fast and the example are nothing like the ones of the quiz, I like better Introduction to Financial Account.

Sorry that's why I put the 2 stars.

por David N

Jul 21, 2019

Felt incomplete and rushed. Seemed like there was more material that wasn't being shared and assumed quite a lot of knowledge of finance concepts for an intro course.

por Sebastian S V

Jul 27, 2019

too introductory. I thought it would deepen much more in Financial Concepts such as EVA, ROE, ROIC, EBITDA, EBITDAX, TAX BURDEN, etc.

por Michael S

Dec 21, 2018

Disappointing. Useful and you will learn something but gaps inbetween the lectures and quizzes that are unsatisfying.

por Raj K

Apr 23, 2019

Enough Formulas aren't presented

Some formulas are made complicated, while there are alternate and better formulas