Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
5,217 calificaciones
1,050 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

LL
21 de oct. de 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ
26 de sep. de 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

Filtrar por:

1001 - 1025 de 1,042 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Prosparetti C

23 de sep. de 2018

I would say overall it was a good course. However the lecture often didnt give the information needed to complete the quiz. I would find myself doing the quizzes multiple times because there wasnt enough information to complete the quiz The lecure would say one thing but in my opion it didnt translate over to the quiz. It took twice as long for me to complete then it should have.

por Uhroo L

19 de may. de 2021

The course was informative and inspiring. I appreciate professor Robert's way of teaching, very concise and clear. But, as with most of the opinions on Forum, I agree there are some issues in quizzes. Because of some errors there, I couldn't make it to 100%, and honestly, I feel bad about this. I suppose this course was made open around 2012. I strongly wish it to be updated.

por Ksenia B

14 de may. de 2020

Very high level and brief explanations. Several parts seem to be missing (e.g. Problem Sets 5, 8 and 10-13 are missing and the Prof says that the next video will be about Cost of Capital although this video is the last one in the course and there are no other videos). Rather disappointed and do not feel that I have a clear understanding of Corporate Finance.

por Tara S

19 de sep. de 2021

P​oor content management. In the final quizes, which are set as multiple choice questions, the choices dont match the correct answer. Even after users report issues, questions and corresponding choices are not corrected. Some part of the process is clearly broken and if users are being charged for courses, someone should be held accountable!

por Mitch H

5 de may. de 2021

Professor is great in explaining key concepts but it seems this course was just thrown together from a previously made course. There is a mention of practice problems which don't exist and there were a couple of issues with problems on the quizzes where the correct answer seemed to not be available.

por Kazuma K

13 de jun. de 2019

The course covers only the very basics of corporate finance.

It doesn't touch on such important topics as CAPM, WACC, etc.

If anyone is interested in learning more about corporate finance, I highly reccomend to take one offered by University of Illionois Urbana Champaign.

por Alex M

30 de dic. de 2017

The course finished before it had really got started, and I didn't learn much about corporate finance. The Introduction to Accounting Course covers more Corporate Finance topics than the actual Corporate Finance course! Perhaps a lot of content has been cut?

por Amr Y A

5 de sep. de 2019

1- Simplify explanation

2- Do not repeat information (recap)

3- Specify what type of numbers you accept 100,000,000.00 or 100.00 for the answers

4- at the end of the week provide key/ ideal answers

por Victoria B

2 de mar. de 2021

Course instruction and vides was enjoyable and informative, however there are incorrect answers or missing correct answers in almost all of the quizzes which is REALLY infuriating.

por Juan D D

7 de mar. de 2016

The explanations are too fast and the example are nothing like the ones of the quiz, I like better Introduction to Financial Account.

Sorry that's why I put the 2 stars.

por David N

20 de jul. de 2019

Felt incomplete and rushed. Seemed like there was more material that wasn't being shared and assumed quite a lot of knowledge of finance concepts for an intro course.

por Jean-Charles d L R

2 de jul. de 2020

Should be harder. + exams should be longer and more difficult. When we want to retake an exam, it should not be the same as before. Correction should be available.

por anna f

21 de nov. de 2020

Lots of mistakes and typos on the quiz modules (where there is no option for the correct answer) making this a very frustrating course to complete

por Sebastian S V

27 de jul. de 2019

too introductory. I thought it would deepen much more in Financial Concepts such as EVA, ROE, ROIC, EBITDA, EBITDAX, TAX BURDEN, etc.

por Michael S

21 de dic. de 2018

Disappointing. Useful and you will learn something but gaps inbetween the lectures and quizzes that are unsatisfying.

por Raj K

23 de abr. de 2019

Enough Formulas aren't presented

Some formulas are made complicated, while there are alternate and better formulas

por Zoe W

24 de nov. de 2020

Just a review of NPV from college, lectures are ok but quizzes terrible! oversimplifying and mistakes everywhere

por Mary J ( L

3 de jul. de 2017

Examples and discussion were not relevant to quizzes. Would have preferred to have more quantitative practice.

por Sidney J R

20 de ene. de 2022

Great course, but TOO MANY BAD QUIZ QUESTIONS WITH NO RIGHT ANSWERS! And ZERO attempt to correct these

por JENNIFER P

14 de jul. de 2020

no available explanation of problem sets makes "learning"/full understanding frustrating to impossible

por Alex B

26 de sep. de 2020

Seriously, stop locking assignments for students. Money has a time value, remember?

por AZAR Z

20 de ene. de 2022

The course material is great. However there are lots of problems with quizes

por Andrius W J L

29 de nov. de 2021

The quiz has a lot of errors, but the content of the lectures are fine

por Vanessa A D S M

9 de sep. de 2019

Weeks 1 and 2 great. Weeks 3 and 4 were a complete disaster.

por David D

30 de ago. de 2021

Content is okay but too many inaccuracies in the quizzes.