Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
4,460 calificaciones
841 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

CC

Jul 21, 2019

excellent course. just wish the answers of the tests could be provided at some point and some new questions included with other figures as I found it difficult to understand my mistakes at first.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 819 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Antonio G A

Jan 17, 2016

Great course! I really liked the way Michael Roberts conduct the lectures.

I would thank Michael Roberts for his time and effort to make this course available to all of those interested in finance.

Antonio

por SRINIVAS K

Jun 16, 2017

The course definitely helps you to know about the various valuation techniques, Discounting the cash flows and about the sensitivity anaylsis, all important to make a right decision about an investment.

por Archana

Aug 27, 2017

Great course lectures and pacing! I'd just really like to know the right solutions for the questions i got wrong. That will help sharpen concepts. Great if there's a way to share that.

Thanks,

Archana

por Moustafa M M H

Aug 01, 2020

Actually it is a great material and amazing instructor, I got a lot of information during the course and even from the references he kindly mentioned. Thanks a lot professor, and thanks coursera.

por Lori K

Aug 04, 2019

Really enjoyed this class. The course materials were laid out in a way that really made sense, I appreciated the weekly slides. I learned a lot and wish I could delve more deeply into this topic.

por Olga N K

May 03, 2020

Dear Wharton team! That was a great experience, thank you very much! All materials have been prepared very understandable for any level of education. very useful in my everyday work. Thanks a lot!

por shail

Jun 01, 2020

I gained knowledge on cash flow and it's calculation. It improved confidence to learn and gain more in my expertise. Good instructor and all classes were practically explained which were helpful.

por chen p h

Jul 15, 2020

The professor illustrates the concepts of cash flow and discount rate in a very clear and intuitive way. There are also handful examples and illustrations aside to help learning. Great course.

por Karen N

Apr 20, 2020

Great introduction to corporate finance. The professor was clear with the concepts and examples and provided a lot of real world thought questions that'll be handy in the business setting.

por Yuval M P

Jun 13, 2020

This course is built in a write way, every lecture has a review, new material and a summery which is very helpful.

The prof. is very clear and understandable and the homework really helps!

por Lauren T

Aug 22, 2017

This was probably the best-structured class I have taken on Coursera. The Professor is very good at explaining the material in a detailed way, using the short amount of time he is given.

por Javier V R

Jul 09, 2020

Professor Roberts provided great explanations and examples, with lot of useful insights to have a comprehensive approach to corporate finance and understanding the time value of money.

por PEDRO A S S

Mar 31, 2020

The teacher is so great! He explains the concepts very slow, and it was easy to follow his lead. I loved this! Even though I didn't have any finance background, because I'm a physician

por Parth T

Nov 23, 2017

It was great experience. I got to learn many new things during this course. It will also help me in my future career. Thank you coursera for providing me opportunity to learn and grow.

por Benjamin P

Nov 30, 2016

Great introduction to corporate finance. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of finance and know what do NPV, IRR and Cash Flows (among others) really mean.

por Ni Z (

Apr 06, 2018

This course is really clear! The structure is good and professor knows how to teach the course. But I feel it is a little incomplete and think there should be more contents available.

por Tamar

Feb 28, 2016

Thank you very much!

Lectures were interesting and helpful and the teacher demonstrated such a genuine passion and enthusiasm for the subject that it was easy to focus on the topics.

por Hasse R

Jul 15, 2020

Michael has an authentic and very straightforward way to present the topics! I would love to attend one of his course in real life and experience his enthusiasm and deep knowledge.

por Koh J L

Oct 23, 2018

It's pretty hard to understand, but work your way slowly through the lectures and take tons of notes and you will slowly begin to see how companies do forecasts and make decisions!

por Rosemund T

Mar 22, 2020

Easy to follow course, that's great for beginners who want to learn about the fundamentals of Finance. Professor truly simplifies all the concepts to bit sized pieces! Thank you!

por Serena L

Oct 03, 2018

Would highly recommend this course. Lectures are well structured and content is easy to follow. The problem sets are fair and the discussion forums are helpful if you get stuck!

por Arun I

Dec 09, 2016

Great course, lucid lessons. The use of same examples to discuss different concepts gives a stable reference point. This helps better understand the the concepts being explained.

por Jorge L E C

Nov 22, 2015

Awesome course!!! It has helped me a lot to better understand financial concepts like NPV , which is one of the concepts I have to deal with in upcoming PMP certification exam.

I

por Vasanth P

Oct 02, 2019

Very high amount of information for an introductory course. This is a very good FIRST STEP for pursuing financial analysis or investment. Kudos to both Wharton and course era.

por Rihem B

Feb 25, 2019

Very clear and easy to follow. The professor offers insightful yet simple examples to illustrate the concepts he is referring to. Absolutely amazing class for a beginner level.