Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
4,460 calificaciones
841 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

CC

Jul 21, 2019

excellent course. just wish the answers of the tests could be provided at some point and some new questions included with other figures as I found it difficult to understand my mistakes at first.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 819 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por HIMANSHU S

Jan 28, 2016

Dr Roberts does a great job in explaining the concepts with concrete examples, plus assignments test your knowledge very thoroughly based on lectures.

por Joe L

Dec 11, 2015

Great course very enjoyable lectures and examples.

The only suggestions is more no grade exercises / homework.

Yhank you for sharing your knowledge.

por Moinul A

Apr 01, 2020

It was a very interesting course. the quizes was very challenging. also, the instructor provided some valuable insights which is very refreshing.

por Abrorbek

Dec 13, 2015

Very nice introduction to the corporate finance. I hope everybody enjoys this topic. Teacher is awesome. Thanks for easy-understandable lectures!

por Saurav C

May 04, 2020

This course really helped me a lot gaining knowledge about finance in my student life.

I really thank coursera for this opportunity.

Best of Luck!

por Serge B

Apr 28, 2020

This basic Finance course provides you with valuable insights and everything you need to make an informed financial decisions. Highly recommend!

por Federico U

Apr 21, 2020

En mi opinión, es un curso muy recomendable sobre los principios de finanzas corporativas, que motiva a querer seguir aprendiendo sobre el tema.

por BRUMEAUX C

Jun 11, 2020

excellent course, very clear

however I would have liked to be able to correct my mistakes during the quizz and corrections would be very welcome

por Kristen E R

May 27, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I still need a lot of improvement , but the material has boosted my confidence, understanding and ability greatly.

por Ujjwal S

Dec 13, 2015

Excellent course with well-defined quizzes at the end of each week. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to start learning about Finance!

por Olivia E

Jun 05, 2020

This was an excellent course. All lectures and quizzes were well thought out, and the course instructor explained the material really clearly.

por David M

Jan 28, 2016

Really difficult subject, but instructor was clear and knowledgeable. With instructors like him, it's no wonder Wharton is such a good school.

por Amrish S

Nov 27, 2017

Comprehensive program that explains well into the topic. Professor have take the core o the subject and opened avenues to learn more. Thanks!

por Ronald M

May 28, 2017

A challenge initially to grasp some of the new concepts, but with practise doing and re-doing the quizzes, it seemed to be understood better.

por Andrew J

Jan 21, 2019

Very comprehensive course. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about corporate finance or get a refresher like me.

por Andre W

Feb 16, 2018

Excellent overview of IR, but I felt that more questions would have been useful in terms of really drilling home the calculation concepts.

por Timothy M

Jun 22, 2017

Makes some potentially tricky concepts simple and memorable allowing one to quickly deploy them in practice. Well structured and paced.

por Debdulal K

May 08, 2020

Outstanding course . I sincere and deeply appreciate all the dedication of all teaching members to present complex ideas very easily

por Julian R

Aug 05, 2020

I loved how I could go at my own pace. I learned a lot and really recommend this course to anyone out there interested in business.

por André V D

Feb 25, 2016

Excellent, I learned I lot. I'd really like to see more courses of the area from Wharton and Prof. Michael Roberts here in Coursera.

por Washington A D J

Aug 29, 2019

Excelent course, with a very technical and didactic professor. The courses from Wharton are by far the best I've taken in Coursera.

por Guru V

Feb 07, 2020

Provides excellent grasp over basic and intermediate finance theories and delves into the real life applications of said concepts.

por Moonsun Y

Feb 24, 2020

It was fantastic. I have learned a lot. The lectures are clear and solving exercises was very helpful to funderstand the lectures

por Vikrant D

Oct 11, 2016

Fabulous course. Really simple language explaining complex concepts. Helpful in understanding fundamentals of corporate finance.

por ARVIND K S

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent course though I would lay more stress on financial calculators and excel rather than solving through tedious formulae