Chevron Left
Volver a Global Trends for Business and Society

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Trends for Business and Society por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
835 calificaciones
211 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Principales reseñas

OO

13 de ago. de 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

30 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 209 revisiones para Global Trends for Business and Society

por Chen C C

16 de nov. de 2019

This course really opens my mind about the globalized world. However, students need to notice that the data are before 2016. Therefore, please make sure that the content is still applicable in nowadays or not. In general, it is still a good course.

por Pennywise

17 de may. de 2020

I take this course during lockdown. I've learned about how important of economy, demography and all the political issues. This course makes me see the world clearly. Thank you to Prof.Mauro Guillen, you explained things entirely comprehensible.

por Munish K

22 de may. de 2018

Nicely designed course. In case you want to get quick review or refresh yourself with how global trends affect your daily lives this is the course. Above all Instructor is wonderful and explains well. I was able to do this course in a week time

por Arthur K

14 de jun. de 2020

The course provides a tremendous insight into global trends and how they influence economic and political decision making. It supplemented my studies well at the University of Chicago and my current business consulting internship.

por 刘峰

30 de ene. de 2019

A very helpful course allows me to think about the whole world situation with a multi-dimensional perspective and a broader mindset. A more macro perspective to observe economic, social, political and other related issues.

por A.Harsha V

9 de abr. de 2020

The topics were well structured and summarized. I have learnt how and what to look at to understand geo political scenario. The content is well built with statistical backing coupled with authors analysis of the numbers.

por Augusto G

16 de jun. de 2020

It is a complete course to understand the trends in the world since the last decades. In a very plain language, the lecturer explains all the pros and cons from globalization, population growth, and economic behaviour.

por Miguel

29 de may. de 2020

Ha sido muy interesante desde el inicio al final. Quiero agradecer al profesor Guillén por su enseñanza, ha sido un placer poder escuchar su conocimiento acerca de la situación actual mundial.

Muchas gracias profesor.

por Anish O

13 de mar. de 2018

One of the best course that is available on coursera. Thank-You to coursera team for granting me credit and giving scholarship which helped me in completing this course. Great teaching and study materials.

por Denzel J S

18 de oct. de 2020

amazing presentation. the fact that mr. Guillen traveled around the world to describe the history and political history the places he visited gave a good example about the subject. i thoroughly enjoyed it

por OLORUNTOBI A O

14 de ago. de 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

por Luisa V V e A

9 de jul. de 2020

I am very satisfied with the course. The topics that were discussed are very interesting and the teacher is great! In all videos he brought different informations and curiosities about many countries.

por Aina T

12 de mar. de 2019

Thanks Mr. Guillen! The course was very informative and at the same time was presented in a manner that was interesting to watch. I will definitely use the knowledge presented here. Thank you!

por Dhinesh A D

28 de abr. de 2020

Very informative course on the importance and the influence of various countries on the Global Trends and Economy. Highly recommended for people seeking skills on international market trends.

por Aayushi M

14 de mar. de 2019

Extremely informational and highly thought provoking. Would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in international business, public policy, and other forms of global engagements.

por DOUNIA T

12 de abr. de 2020

Very clear and well-organized information. It really embodies all of the fundamental aspects. The only pity is that the data is from 2018 but the teacher is AMAZING.

I highly recommend

por Claire D

9 de jun. de 2020

Amazing professor, complete overview on many diverse challenges, very insightful opinions on a fascinating subject. To feel the professor's passion really motivates in learning more.

por Orla R

1 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

por Diwa G

8 de feb. de 2021

It has been an absolute pleasure to learn about the the world economics,

politics and global society's future scenarios based on known data, information and analysis.

por Julia Z

29 de abr. de 2020

Very nice professor! He's competent and it's pleasure listening to him. Topics are easy to understand and commonly known but statistics make this course fascinating.

por Zoe E

9 de jun. de 2020

Absolutely fascinating. Provided me with the fundamentals of assessing global patterns and trends to make informed hypotheses on the direction the world is taking.

por Eileen C L

2 de dic. de 2020

Professor Guillen was fantastic! Clear explanations and interesting presentation of topics. I learned a lot about a topic with which I was very unfamiliar.

por Missberry M

11 de abr. de 2020

Very eye-opening and informative. Easy to understand but well-rounded with many graphics and short video clips from related countries. Totally recommended.

por Vera A

16 de ene. de 2021

It was an excellent and exciting adventure! I really deeply enjoy the new knowledge and viewpoints, what I got from this course! Thank you very much!

por FREDJOGER B M

9 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course! Very well done content and unrepeatable presentation. I learned a lot and I am sure it will help me to develop new strategic skills.