Chevron Left
Volver a Global Trends for Business and Society

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Trends for Business and Society por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
835 calificaciones
211 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Principales reseñas

OO

13 de ago. de 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

30 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 209 revisiones para Global Trends for Business and Society

por Katie

8 de abr. de 2020

This was a very insightful, analytical course. I wish Mauro can revisit this post COVID-19 as this will be a huge trend for businesses and societies.

por Jane R

21 de sep. de 2020

Outstanding Instructor with Great Presentations. I especially enjoyed the on-site videos of the major globally influential cities. Thank you!

por Fuad O S

1 de ago. de 2019

A great course, on of the best that i made in the platform, than enables you to understand global economy and politics important topics.

por Richard G

1 de jul. de 2020

Great and eye-opening. Changed my life and the course of my professional emphases. Cannot be more grateful! Thank you, Richard

por Ema R M

30 de ene. de 2021

I loved the course.

For me it was a mixture of economics, social, geography, demography, statistics. Just what I was looking for.

por Valeria B

3 de oct. de 2019

I liked a lot the topics of this course. I learned a lot of global trends and it motivated me to continue investigating about it.

por Soeren S

6 de sep. de 2021

The course provides insightful information and food for thoughts in a v​ery informative and very well structured way. Thank you!

por ashvi j

26 de may. de 2019

Great teacher and the most interesting way used by them to teach such topics and enable the student to think deeper on the same.

por Alexey A

4 de mar. de 2019

Awesome! great presenter, course loaded interesting ideas supported with facts and detailed explanation. Great value, thank you!

por AnyBodyCanDevelop -

5 de mar. de 2020

I now have a much clearer view of the world and how decision and factors are considered in making things occur the way they do.

por Riviere

15 de abr. de 2018

Very good course. It gives a global view of the parameters which characterize a country and show its position among the others.

por Le T G H

1 de may. de 2020

This course is very good for beginners like me, and I could fully understand what is Global Trends for Businesses and Society.

por Swati B G

5 de mar. de 2018

Very informative and well presented. World wide videos helped keep up the interest and feel much more connected to the course.

por Ellen O

26 de feb. de 2021

The course painted the big picture of global trends while also focusing on the foundational contributing factors of change.

por felix d

5 de may. de 2020

Very informative and entertaining course. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in knowing how the world moves.

por Megan B

9 de ene. de 2019

Amazing course! I would recommend this to everyone! The professor (Mauro Guillen) is fantastic and extremely knowledgeable.

por Victoria D

13 de abr. de 2020

Really enjoyed the teaching, the content and getting a solid sense of what important trends are converging in the future!

por Zhiqiang H

24 de may. de 2020

Nice lecture and clearly slides

If the lecture can provide more new data and examples,the course should be better for us!

por Erin P

30 de mar. de 2020

Dr. Guillen does a great job teaching this course. The videos are well put together, easy to follow, and informative!

por Mislaydi f

17 de jun. de 2020

A very complete, instructive and rewarding course. Great professor. Thanks Mauro Guillen and Wharton School.

por Juan F F E

30 de mar. de 2020

Excelente curso, con una prespectiva global y muy util para hacer planeaciones en los consumos por region.

por Marcus V A B

7 de oct. de 2020

Wonderful course that covers relevant topics in a modern contemporary way and full of aggregator details

por Luber P

9 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course! Professor Mauro is extremely knowledgeable, excellent at explaining and very dynamic.

por Yohan H

22 de mar. de 2020

excellently well-prepared lecture which provides in-depth insight on the overall global power trends

por Lali W

20 de ago. de 2018

A thoroughly enjoyable course. A worthwhile learning experience. An adept and professional lecturer.