Chevron Left
Volver a Global Trends for Business and Society

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Trends for Business and Society por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
837 calificaciones
211 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Principales reseñas

OO

13 de ago. de 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

30 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 209 revisiones para Global Trends for Business and Society

por Marco G

19 de ene. de 2018

Very interesting course

Mauro Guillen is retorically strong and explains topics in an easily understandable way. In addition, his short excursions from all over the world bring in the right balance into the course

por Annica D

19 de abr. de 2018

The mobile version did not line up weekly with the desktop version. The course has tons of valuable information! I would have liked to have more additional reading suggestions from the instructor.

por Chanda D

9 de jun. de 2021

Very informative course, I enjoyed the videos and found the transcripts useful. However I am the t ype of learner who benefits from literature and reading material. This was lacking,

por Niels B

16 de may. de 2018

The course gives a good and critical overview of the biggest global trends of the last, and the coming decade. It solidified my knowledge about geo politics, and also learned a lot.

por Emily D

4 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course explained clearly and compellingly. It would benefit from an update, given US foreign policy over the last 4 years, China and Hong Kong, Brexit, and COVID-19.

por Shubham S

8 de abr. de 2018

More depth in content is expected. It has a very good overview. Maybe we can split it into two level with advanced business context topics in 2nd level.

por Rajini D

20 de dic. de 2017

Very well structured course and the coverage of the topic has been systematic and progressive such that one is able to link all the elements well.

por Gulin Y

29 de jul. de 2018

Issues on sustainable development (more on environmental and social issues) can be added besides economical, political and governance aspects.

por Paulina T

27 de abr. de 2020

It's a very informative course, a great way to see a big picture of world issues. The only thing is that most of the data is from 2015.

por Md. J R

18 de abr. de 2019

Excellent Course. The first week starts with a bang but it tapers off over time.

The courseisat it's best when centered on data.

por Paul W

24 de abr. de 2021

insightful and illuminating. It would be beneficial to bring the course up to date as some of the data is quite old now.

por Giuditta V

22 de abr. de 2020

Really well done, easy to follow at home, Would be usefull to have more updated data at current year or 2019!

por Hubert H

17 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting course. Gave me good insights in how the world works. Highly recommended.

por Laurent

12 de abr. de 2019

Good for beginners, clear and structured way of presenting concepts. Engaging teacher.

por Rola A S

1 de abr. de 2019

I would prefer a few readings in the weekly work load and more discussion assignments.

por Lorena F

13 de feb. de 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso, solo tuve problemas con algunas clases que fueron muy largas.

por Alison C

8 de feb. de 2021

I would give this course 5 stars except the information is now somewhat dated.

por Muhammad S

12 de may. de 2020

good material, good teacher , good experience

por Gloria F

25 de abr. de 2020

It is all very well explained and very clear

por Soeren J

20 de oct. de 2019

Thank you for an interesting course!

por Sophie M G

27 de may. de 2018

Interesting and easy to follow

por Kaliane O

17 de jul. de 2021

Great introduction course

por Pierleone

1 de ago. de 2020

Amazing Course!

por Alexandre S

26 de mar. de 2018

Good course