Chevron Left
Volver a Global Trends for Business and Society

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Trends for Business and Society por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
832 calificaciones
210 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Principales reseñas

OO

13 de ago. de 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

30 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Filtrar por:

201 - 208 de 208 revisiones para Global Trends for Business and Society

por Christopher M D

18 de dic. de 2018

The course offers a cursory overview of the past century or so in terms of trade, global conflict, and the balance of power. I thought the course could have been more engaging and thought provoking. I found the interruptions of the lecture with the professor's on-location videos to be jarring and disconnected to the lecture. Had he actually showed us something interesting that illuminated his point, that would have been useful. Last, there was little discussion of the implications of global trends for business. As a student, you'll have to draw the connections between global trends and the impact on business and making a better world.

por Claudia M F M

7 de nov. de 2021

The information on the course isn't updated, I'm seeing trends that have change drastically until today, but overall it wasn't such a bad course, since there was important content.

por Antje P

19 de ene. de 2022

Interesting course with relevant content but the statistics stop in 2012- 2015. The course doesn't discuss new developments after that date, f.ex. 2016-2021.

por Vaibhav S

10 de abr. de 2021

Could have mentioned some links to the impact of global trends to changing business strategy. Felt more like a history lesson.

por M

22 de jul. de 2018

I found the course to be quite shallow and don't feel like I have gained very practical skills. The deliverables were a bit vague and, although the course content was interesting, it didn't go beyond teaching already intuitive trends and their (very broad) effect on society. On the pro side, however, at least I did get a few nice insights while learning about a few of the concepts introduced.

por Ester S

8 de feb. de 2018

Interesting, but difficult to follow due to one-man lectures

por Vinod K

7 de nov. de 2019

VERY NICE