Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.2
estrellas
3,567 calificaciones
666 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Principales reseñas

MM

21 de jun. de 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

11 de jun. de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 658 revisiones para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Pratik M

24 de sep. de 2020

Content was good. Teaching was excellent. Video length was extremely poor. The quizzes were maddening because quite a number of them included answers that had multiple correct ones. Overall, 1 star!! Worst experience on Coursera till date.

por ray

10 de abr. de 2016

The qiuz are managed terribly, full of error and I seriously doubt the professor ever seen these quiz before. The Course suit for a beginner but a bit fragile, I expect more about building a usable model. This course need serious review.

por Parth B

28 de may. de 2020

Quiz were pathetic. Got over 90% in each of the modules. But cant pass this even after several attempts. Questions are open ended. Say in question 1, there can be multiple ways to answer correctly and it would accept only one of them.

por Kaiquan M

15 de ago. de 2020

Buggy questions - especially for formula based questions which are correct in Excel, yet not working in quizzes. No/ambiguous instructions in quizzes. Really unbecoming of Wharton to present this level of standard.

por Ian L

3 de abr. de 2021

Too basic. Very little content. Provides a broad overview, but barely goes into any depth nor does it provide any practice examples which I think would be essential. Quiz questions are generally quite terrible.

por Lukáš K

29 de may. de 2016

I had great expectations, but the course focuses on really basic stuff. If you have worked with spreadsheets before, it won't help much. If you haven't, it will not teach you how to use it.

por Oliver G C

16 de jul. de 2017

after we pass the quiz, we should be able to see what was the mistakes where were them, and how to correct them;

provide assistance on how to build formulas shown on the lecture;

L

por Jacob J

13 de ago. de 2019

The videos did not help with the quizzes. I had to go back and review material in the first course of the certificate. The spreadsheets were difficult to read.

por Narendra K S

17 de sep. de 2019

Organisation of week 1 and week 2 questions could have been better. It was draining to be honest and I was losing my interest in learning from such platforms.

por Mostafa A

10 de may. de 2021

The instructor is below average and monotonic, he misspells some numbers which causes a lot of confusion due to the nature of the course.

por James W

31 de may. de 2019

Hard to follow due to the pacing. The presenter spoke too slowly at times and went too fast through certain important details.

por Amar P

1 de jun. de 2020

This is the worst course ever. The professor's voice is very monotone and trying to guess excel formula syntax is insane.

por Pramit S

1 de jun. de 2016

The tests were not upto the mark, where the questions were not very logical and the options were confusing.

por Ulf L

28 de sep. de 2016

Really basic spreadsheet knowledge, not to be recommanded for anybody who is already familiar with Excel.

por Mohammad S

8 de jul. de 2020

bad course its need a new evaluation from zero its one of the hardest courses for no reasons

por Reetika P

19 de mar. de 2018

I can't hear & understand the teacher properly and I don't find the course interactive.

por M

14 de oct. de 2017

Very poor PDFs, needs more exercises. It was a waste of time, i didn't learn anything

por Michael S

13 de nov. de 2017

Very Poor materials, no examples or exercises to actually put the models to work.

por Sahil K

29 de abr. de 2020

The videos are very thin compared to quizzes which asks some bizzare questions.

por flavio m

27 de dic. de 2019

Short and unuseful lectures, lack of real examples, and inappropriate quizzes.

por Christopher D

19 de nov. de 2020

Horrible course. The questions in the quiz barely reflect the lectures.

por Daniel T

22 de mar. de 2016

Very poor course. Low depth of teaching, assignments awfully developed.

por Ana C

10 de abr. de 2016

Nothing new and no challenging exercises. It could be more interactive

por Rishi J

7 de jul. de 2021

Poor articulation of objectives.

Lot of clarity required.

por Pradeep K

9 de jun. de 2021

just overview is given... totally waste of money