Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.2
estrellas
3,548 calificaciones
661 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Principales reseñas

MM

21 de jun. de 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

11 de jun. de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 652 revisiones para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Yazi L

7 de jul. de 2018

Quiz is the highlight, you should read discussion board to get clarification, but once you understand the point of the questions, it's actually very practical and useful for real life spreadsheet scenarios.

por Sheraz K

8 de feb. de 2019

Very useful course for business students. The course explains wide range of topics in short period of time. At the same, it was very challenging. Thank you Professor and coursera for this wonderful course.

por Paresh J

17 de nov. de 2017

Complex Forumlas has been presented and taught in a simple way to understand it better. Don Huesman is very impressive presenter and teaches in effective manner, so that we learn in first instance itself.

por Ridhima J

12 de jun. de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

por Martin S

17 de abr. de 2020

Wonderful course with very useful introduction to spreadsheets: what tools use, when (which scenarios), which will make you improve your skills and provide valuable insights in a business context.

por Ralish R

15 de ago. de 2020

The course was exceptional. I learnt a lot about excel and google sheet from this course. The instructor has been very smooth and clear in teaching his concepts. I am deeply grateful.

por Demetris A

7 de feb. de 2017

A particularly useful course. It built on my existing Excel knowledge and "expertise". I really enjoyed it, as all the skills learned in this course can be applied in the real world.

por ARVIND K S

4 de jun. de 2018

Thank you Sir, not only for this course but the splendid work you have done as MD of Wharton online in making the in-house expertise available to millions like me through Courera.

por saurav k

14 de may. de 2017

This is a very interesting course. You will get to learn the functioning of spreadsheets and how to use it for business models. Moreover, one can use it for market research also.

por Shiva Y S

3 de may. de 2020

The course was highly informative and challenged one's ability to understand the value that spreadsheets will provide as the course progresses in using it for business decisions

por Jacob V

13 de ene. de 2020

Don Huesman did a great job of discussing and demonstrating the uses of Excel in cash flow analysis and other useful ways to manipulate spreadsheets to tell a story with data

por Anna F D

15 de jun. de 2020

This course was very helpful in stepping-up my finance related excel skills. This is especially most helpful for students with little to zero background in finance.

por William H F I

15 de may. de 2018

This is a very good introduction to building deterministic models. Be sure to utilize the additional reading suggestions and tutorials at the end of this lesson.

por Carlo D R

31 de oct. de 2019

I like the pragmatism of the course: introducing these concepts in few minutes and driving applicants through such contents was done in a really effective way!

por Moinul A

28 de mar. de 2020

It is a very good course. Instructor was very clear and precise in explaining the contents. Quizs are a bit tricky and it was a good challenge for your brain.

por Brian S

23 de abr. de 2020

A very helpful and practical course. It will help me in developing a personal budgeting tool and in my Procurement Career.

I strongly recommend this Course.

por Huong M N

12 de mar. de 2016

This is a great course for beginners! Each step is explained thoroughly with great demonstration which makes it easier for me to keep up and understand.

por ROBERTO L C

24 de mar. de 2020

Great course literally as an introduction to spreadsheets and models. It gives you an overview of the necessary tools the maximize the use of modeling.

por Lance B C

24 de jun. de 2017

Great entry level course. Provides lots of detailed information, useful applications, and even the theory and logic of using spreadsheets effectively.

por Yunzhi C

13 de abr. de 2021

Basic understanding of how spreadsheets work. Useful knowledge in building models. But for some quiz questions, I simply can't get the answer......

por James T B

17 de may. de 2020

This class did a great job of introducing the Data Analysis add-in in Excel. I think this will be very useful and time saving in my line of work.

por Sky C

5 de jun. de 2020

Great class, concise, efficient, but tough questions! Lots of useful applications that can be implemented right away. Overall, very enjoyable!

por Gian Z

21 de may. de 2018

This was a very useful, well presented course that I will be able to immediately leverage in my current work. I highly recommend this course.

por Florence H

6 de sep. de 2017

lectures and examples were clear and questions were pitched at a just-right level, enough to encourage but also to challenge one to do better.

por SIYUAN Y

10 de feb. de 2019

What I have learnt in this course is really useful but I hope I could learn more. Maybe video time could be longer containing more content.