Chevron Left
Volver a Operations Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operations Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.7
estrellas
4,483 calificaciones
861 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Principales reseñas

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 837 revisiones para Operations Analytics

por Asad A M

Jan 23, 2016

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Every Wharton course I have taken up to now has turned out to be great. Thank you to Coursera and UPenn team.

por Amrit A

May 26, 2020

Very insightful course with various topics discussed in details. The best part is that for every topic, the professors have demonstrated it using Excel alos.

por Lynishka A

Apr 13, 2020

I love how thorough the lecturers were. I didn't have to guess on what i was doing. The information helped me understand very well what was being explained.

por Shamil A

Sep 27, 2016

This is an excellent course which demonstrates how to use Excel in cases of uncertainty, how to use decision trees, simulate numbers and optimize decisions.

por Venki P

Aug 13, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and was delighted to be reintroduced to the concepts of Statistics and Optimization that I had last dealt with 30 years ago.

por Anil K

Jan 16, 2016

Good coverage of fundamentals and has the right amount of concepts and problems to explain the nuances of various forms of operational optimization problems

por AKHIL P S

Apr 25, 2020

this was a great course brushed up my mathematical logical skill and it was really worth learning brought a load of insight on analytical problems .

Thanks

por RUPESH R M

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent instructors, They explain everything with clarity. Course is essential for Operation aspiring students. It will be helpful in day today activity.

por Guei S

Jan 08, 2018

Thank you very much. This course was explained very simply. With real cases. This is a must for every person willing to make useful business decisions.

por Francisco A O A

Mar 18, 2016

Excellent presentation on what entails Operations Analytics. Completely new subject for me and I am delighted with what I have learned in this course.

por Muhammad M M

Nov 28, 2016

Great insights on problems. I've done these models before in my uni studies but a great way to get up to speed again. The instructors are great too!

por Saurabh S

Sep 03, 2016

It was really an honor to have the course of Operational Analytics under the Wharton University. Thank you for providing such a great opportunity.

por Sean H

Dec 01, 2015

The numerous practical examples were especially helpful in understanding the content. All topics were clearly explained then immediately explored.

por Suyash S

May 13, 2020

Compared to the first two courses of businesses analytics i.e. consumer analytics and this course, I find this to be more productive and helpful.

por Diego R M

Jul 09, 2017

Excelente. Aprendí bastante sobre optimización de modelos, simulaciones y árboles de decisión. Todo esto tiene aplicación práctica en mi trabajo.

por Srividya

Apr 02, 2017

Got an excellent understanding of optimization method using the simplest Solver tool. Very useful for performing analytics using this techinique.

por Nikolai D

Apr 05, 2016

Thank you for this course! It was very interesting and useful for me. All explorations were clear and it is a good idea to build models in Excel!

por Chang X

May 03, 2020

Professors' teaching are really clearly. I learnt lots of new knowledge and I also reviewed many old knowledge. Thanks a lot to the professors.

por Bryan L

Mar 06, 2016

Great course! Professors were clear and concise. The provided Examples were of appropriate complexity given the time expectation of the course.

por Ryan C

Dec 13, 2015

This module presented essential topics for operational managers to be effective. The techniques presented are applicable in varied disciplines.

por Shaival M

Jul 03, 2020

Thank you for the financial aid and the course is just too good. It gave me a few insights about excel tools and finding an optimal solutions.

por Ananth S G

Jan 09, 2020

Very well explained. I liked the optional videos that give more clarity to students. Exposure to Optimisation, Simulation and Decisions Trees.

por Christos F

Aug 28, 2018

Well organized and well instructed course, give an overall knowledge on how to make decisions, in an uncertain environment, using Excel tools.

por Laxman A

Jul 27, 2020

Very well explained and thanks to all the Professor and team member who were involved for creating all the weeks course in a detailed manner.

por Nathan L c

Jul 31, 2019

Really interesting and challenging, you'll learn a lot of excel tool. Maybe learning how to use solve function was the most interesting part.