Chevron Left
Volver a análisis de personas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a análisis de personas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
5,369 calificaciones
1,015 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Principales reseñas

AA
21 de dic. de 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
4 de oct. de 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,007 revisiones para análisis de personas

por Erika C

28 de jul. de 2019

Content and teachers were excellent in showing people analytics. Makes you reflect on the data at hand and how to bring more value to the leaders with the data available.

por Lewis S

8 de dic. de 2018

Incredibly valuable while remaining short and concise. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the People Analytics space, or evidence-based HR more generally.

por Paul K

13 de dic. de 2015

One of my favorite classes - very well prepared, relevant and digestible lectures helpful to anyone working in an environment where human performance makes a difference.

por alok k

28 de abr. de 2020

It was really relevant to current HR challenges. Offers context and guidelines to use analytics with a pinch of salt when it comes to understanding performance at work.

por Raphael A d V B

27 de jul. de 2018

Enjoyed this course very much! The lessons are clear, simple and yet very relevant to the comprehension of the subject. Changed my way of looking at people management.

por Heena O

9 de jul. de 2021

Great course! Highly informative. The instructors are engaging and clear. Highly recommend this course if you want to understand people analytics from the base level!

por Yu-Wen W

18 de ene. de 2018

Providing a lot of examples for the concepts they wanted to explain. In my personal opinion, I think this course delivered concepts fundamentally and comprehensively.

por Amina H

8 de abr. de 2021

love doing this course, Although its a part of my project but still this course give myself a personal development. THANKYOU COURSERA FOR GIVING ME THIS OPPORTUNITY.

por Ntwali G

26 de mar. de 2021

It is one of the best introductions to People Analytics. These three instructors use real examples that make it easier to understand what really people analytics is.

por Sangho L

5 de ene. de 2021

Great introductory course for People Analytics. It'll be great appreciated if we can have the updated version since this courses were recorded in 2015. Thank you!

por Yuzheng A

18 de jul. de 2017

Pretty excited about learning people analytics which enables me to understand how to hire people effectively and maintain them in an industry to maximize profits.

por Emmanuel A

21 de ene. de 2020

Great course that throws more light on analyzing and getting the best out of people in an organization or team. I would recommend this to every Business Analyst.

por SAYANTANI B

29 de dic. de 2019

It was a good way to gain an insight into the intricate process of People analytics and learn the basics of the most powerful tool HR is going to depend on soon.

por Whitney C G

3 de oct. de 2019

I really enjoyed learning more about People Analytics and earning my certificate was well worth it!

Thank you, Wharton Online and Coursera for this opportunity.

por ayush v

10 de ene. de 2020

Things like Talent management, collaboration network were thought with clarity. It helped me grasp the concepts and use them with other human resource concepts.

por Zoe K

25 de ago. de 2019

great course. one link didnt work on week 4. but overall great. https://marketing.wharton.upenn.edu/mktg/assets/File/Dietvorst%20Simmons%20&%20Massey%202014.pdf

por Neeraj S

3 de may. de 2020

Content is well explained and really good for people who want to start learning about People analytics, collaboration and talent analytics. Highly recommended.

por Cassandra M

1 de jun. de 2020

My best course so far in the Business Analytics Specialization course. The instructors were fantastic and I've gained immense knowledge!. Thank you very much.

por Arunesh P

21 de abr. de 2020

An excellent course which provided lots of insights on how to effectively measure talent, analyze it and provide reasonable outputs to enhance people at work.

por Jeshma F

13 de may. de 2020

It is an absolutely amazing course. Gained lots of insight on the different people analytics approach we can use for organizations. Worth doing the course!!!

por Sarper C

15 de oct. de 2017

Not only one but all necessary topics of people management is covered from data analytics perspective in a to-the-point, up-to-date, and mind-opening manner.

por Abhisekh M

10 de ene. de 2019

One of the best courses on People analytics that I have come across. The course helps you undertake a completely different perspective towards this field.

por Pratik K

27 de dic. de 2017

This course was awesome! As someone who wants to pursue a career in People/HR Analytics, this online course confirmed my strong interest in this field! :)

por Dwayne A L

13 de nov. de 2016

I not only learned a lot abut myself during this course, but also specific questions to ask future employers about their performance management practices.

por Deepa R

25 de may. de 2020

Very useful. Gave me the confidence and insight into how I should approach the field of People Analytics. A lot of tips for research and consulting too.