Chevron Left
Volver a análisis de personas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a análisis de personas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
5,368 calificaciones
1,015 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Principales reseñas

AA
21 de dic. de 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
4 de oct. de 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,007 revisiones para análisis de personas

por Jon D

20 de oct. de 2016

Really enjoyed the content along with the presentation ... Would love to see the class go deeper into methods and application but great overview class

por Vanessa C V M

22 de jul. de 2018

Very good introduction into what People Analytics is and why it's important. The instructors are friendly, and the course content is structured well.

por Holodyiaiev V

19 de jun. de 2020

Great introduction into People Analytics. It explained some basic issues for me and let me think about ways to solve it in our organization. Thanks!

por Arvind R

31 de may. de 2020

Thank Professor Cade Massey, Mathew Bidwell and Martine Haas for making the course interesting and simple

Thank Wharton and course era

Thanks

Regards

por Sana K

15 de abr. de 2020

Stepping into the field of H.R, I really enjoyed this course. The professors gave very apt real-life examples which further helped my understanding.

por Diane R C

17 de ago. de 2019

As a Human Resources professional, I found the course provided the support to consider more than employee effort with a solid stance.

Easy to follow!

por Kaustubh C D

20 de mar. de 2019

I learn the broad understating of people analytics through this course. Also different ways of people management & how we can improve it over time.

por Yifan L

13 de abr. de 2020

Thanks for the courses and meterial sharing for Professors which inspire me of how to apply people analytic tools in real time business operations.

por Dillon S

24 de oct. de 2019

Great examples and applications to a breadth of core concepts in People Analytics. Great to hear from faculty that have experience in the industry!

por shankha m

23 de jun. de 2018

Well grounded in theory, provides all the necessary building blocks to enable the participant look at people matters through a data driven approach

por Cristhian C

27 de nov. de 2016

Great course! The content shows the potential growth of how we can leverage business intelligence through better data points in our organizations.

por Ken L C

29 de ene. de 2017

People analytics course offered great insight to how to better deal with people in a organization. It stimulated thought on dealign with people.

por Monica B

15 de feb. de 2021

I absolutely enjoyed this course. The content was relevant. The instructors were clear and informative. The design of the course kept me focused.

por Sapna J

7 de mar. de 2019

Good course to create a base on how analytics helps to plan people management activities. Must have insight for all Human Resource professionals!

por Adebanji O

14 de dic. de 2018

This is a timely course which really focuses on progressive approaches to managing and getting the best out of employees. I had a good time guys!

por Jia Y

9 de ago. de 2017

Informative and well-organized class. Recommended to anyone interested in know more about Human Resources or analyzing people in the work place!

por Roshni N

21 de may. de 2020

The course was crash course on Analytics. Helps one understand the basics and fundamental factors of People Analytics. Definitely recommend it.

por Hilda W

17 de jul. de 2020

Very good course, I learned a lot of new things especially the valuable are the pros and cons of using analytics and what need to be aware of!

por Santhanam P

9 de jun. de 2020

Thanks to Wharton for providing me this opportunity for completing this course successfully. Amazing faculty's and deliver. Great experience.

por Sarah F

6 de jun. de 2018

Very qualitative and valuable course. Very precious insights and how to go beyond "Noisy".

Very appreciated. Thanks, Good knowledge is Health!

por Chantal w

30 de jul. de 2019

very interesting and also learnt a lot on how it can be used in the HR. I like how it has pros and cons on how are we to use the techniques.

por Romy T

23 de feb. de 2017

I particularly enjoyed the emphasis on cognitive biases and our need to take a step back when evaluating individuals for performance review.

por DONY X

21 de ago. de 2020

It is a very good and informative course. It will surely help me to achieve my dream job. Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity.

por Layung A P

4 de abr. de 2019

short duration video make me easy to keep my concentration. Yet the materials are very insightful. I get some inspiration for future works.

por Cole F

29 de jun. de 2020

Wish it could have given more case study examples, including modeling techniques, but overall a nice overview of what people analytics is.