Chevron Left
Volver a People Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a People Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
5,335 calificaciones
1,011 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Principales reseñas

AA
21 de dic. de 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
4 de oct. de 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,002 revisiones para People Analytics

por Pritam A

27 de abr. de 2020

It really helped me in my Summer Internship program and the value addition on my Resume. Hoping to get the best from the same Professors.

por Cherry c

20 de oct. de 2018

This is a great course! I have learned a lot of knowledge that related to human resources and people analytics that inspired my thinking.

por Okulov A

17 de ago. de 2018

People Analytics is a very useful and informative course that gives an overview of the organization of human resources at the enterprise.

por Olakunle Y

23 de jun. de 2018

An awesome course that has given me detailed insights into how organizations can get the best out of employees by using the right tools.

por Matt S

3 de ene. de 2016

Fantastic and challenging course - a great overview of the subject, with many actionable models and insights from Ivy League professors.

por Abhinav C

5 de ago. de 2020

It was very well structured and explained ! Enlightening course on people analytics. Sincerely helped to develop a serious perspective.

por Oluwafisayo B

20 de abr. de 2020

It was more than I was expecting in an introductory course. If you have interest in HR and are fascinated by analytics, give this a go.

por Joseph M

7 de feb. de 2020

The course was very insightful in understanding people management and analytics in relation to performance evaluation. Great lecturers.

por Gowtham T

13 de nov. de 2016

Very good course for getting the basic understanding on the People analytics perspective. The subject delivery is very crisp and clear.

por Tatiana M

30 de ago. de 2020

Extremely useful for all people even not connected with HR. Especially 3 and 4th weeks. Thank you for a very good learning experience.

por Anand A

24 de mar. de 2017

The concepts introduced in this course, particularly on Collaboration and Talent Analytics, are very valuable to every middle manager.

por Srinivasan V

7 de ago. de 2018

Some really fantastic insights! Down to earth real life examples and issues were discussed which helped grasp the subject very easily

por Daniel M

17 de oct. de 2019

Outstanding! This has been an invaluable learning experience. I highly recommend this course - it was enlightening and enjoyable.

por Miriam N S

17 de oct. de 2017

Great overview of People Abalytics, it's application areas and practice examples ! Also great to highlight ist limits and pitfalls

por Smaran S

18 de jul. de 2020

Great course designed to understand the basics of people analytics and to understand where analysts need to be careful. Thank you

por Paroma B

9 de jun. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course, along with all the theoretical knowledge, this course had a balance of practical examples as well.

por Pamela A

7 de dic. de 2018

Muy interesante, me brindó herramientas conceptuales y prácticas que me permitieron re-prensar mi quehacer diario. Lo recomiendo!

por naveen c K

29 de jul. de 2020

A great course with plethora of valuable insights. Definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to learn People Analytics!

por Jia J Y

11 de may. de 2020

Insightful course about people analytics, I learnt a lot from the course and it inspired me to learn even more about this field.

por 김태영

23 de jul. de 2019

This is a quite interesting and essential course for HR manager, especially living in an industry of rapid technological change.

por Anurag

6 de nov. de 2016

One of the best course on People Analytics; Covers indepth insights of HR processes and how to use analytics for improving them.

por Jingxia P

30 de dic. de 2015

Maths deductions lacks a little bit, other than that, everything is perfect! New insights that some of them I never think about.

por Persiya J C

14 de jun. de 2019

this course from coursera was very useful in helping me understand the performanace management and staffing to a greater exten

por Samuel R

10 de mar. de 2017

This has been incredibly helpful! All of the instructors are very engaged, the supplementary materials are great! Awesome job!

por Rahil S

19 de may. de 2020

Professors are really good , they taught the course perfectly

It gave me a better clarification of People Analytics

Thank You