Chevron Left
Volver a análisis de personas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a análisis de personas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
5,558 calificaciones
1,045 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Principales reseñas

AA

21 de dic. de 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

4 de oct. de 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,040 revisiones para análisis de personas

por Santhanam P

9 de jun. de 2020

Thanks to Wharton for providing me this opportunity for completing this course successfully. Amazing faculty's and deliver. Great experience.

por Sarah F

6 de jun. de 2018

Very qualitative and valuable course. Very precious insights and how to go beyond "Noisy".

Very appreciated. Thanks, Good knowledge is Health!

por Chantal w

30 de jul. de 2019

very interesting and also learnt a lot on how it can be used in the HR. I like how it has pros and cons on how are we to use the techniques.

por Romy T

23 de feb. de 2017

I particularly enjoyed the emphasis on cognitive biases and our need to take a step back when evaluating individuals for performance review.

por Nivedha G

9 de abr. de 2022

This course was an eye opener in People Analytics. I got introduced to various new concepts that I'm looking forward to apply in real life.

por DONY X

21 de ago. de 2020

It is a very good and informative course. It will surely help me to achieve my dream job. Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity.

por Layung A P

4 de abr. de 2019

short duration video make me easy to keep my concentration. Yet the materials are very insightful. I get some inspiration for future works.

por Cole F

29 de jun. de 2020

Wish it could have given more case study examples, including modeling techniques, but overall a nice overview of what people analytics is.

por Mengxi L

14 de ene. de 2017

It's relatively new field to me. And it really bring me new insights into people management and even self management. Great course, again!

por Pritam A

27 de abr. de 2020

It really helped me in my Summer Internship program and the value addition on my Resume. Hoping to get the best from the same Professors.

por Chieri I

20 de oct. de 2018

This is a great course! I have learned a lot of knowledge that related to human resources and people analytics that inspired my thinking.

por Okulov A

17 de ago. de 2018

People Analytics is a very useful and informative course that gives an overview of the organization of human resources at the enterprise.

por Olakunle Y

23 de jun. de 2018

An awesome course that has given me detailed insights into how organizations can get the best out of employees by using the right tools.

por Matt S

3 de ene. de 2016

Fantastic and challenging course - a great overview of the subject, with many actionable models and insights from Ivy League professors.

por Abhinav C

5 de ago. de 2020

It was very well structured and explained ! Enlightening course on people analytics. Sincerely helped to develop a serious perspective.

por Oluwafisayo B

20 de abr. de 2020

It was more than I was expecting in an introductory course. If you have interest in HR and are fascinated by analytics, give this a go.

por Joseph M

7 de feb. de 2020

The course was very insightful in understanding people management and analytics in relation to performance evaluation. Great lecturers.

por Gowtham T

13 de nov. de 2016

Very good course for getting the basic understanding on the People analytics perspective. The subject delivery is very crisp and clear.

por Tatiana M

30 de ago. de 2020

Extremely useful for all people even not connected with HR. Especially 3 and 4th weeks. Thank you for a very good learning experience.

por Anand A

24 de mar. de 2017

The concepts introduced in this course, particularly on Collaboration and Talent Analytics, are very valuable to every middle manager.

por Srinivasan V

7 de ago. de 2018

Some really fantastic insights! Down to earth real life examples and issues were discussed which helped grasp the subject very easily

por Daniel M

17 de oct. de 2019

Outstanding! This has been an invaluable learning experience. I highly recommend this course - it was enlightening and enjoyable.

por Miriam N S

17 de oct. de 2017

Great overview of People Abalytics, it's application areas and practice examples ! Also great to highlight ist limits and pitfalls

por Smaran S

18 de jul. de 2020

Great course designed to understand the basics of people analytics and to understand where analysts need to be careful. Thank you

por Paroma B

9 de jun. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course, along with all the theoretical knowledge, this course had a balance of practical examples as well.