Chevron Left
Volver a análisis de personas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a análisis de personas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
5,365 calificaciones
1,015 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Principales reseñas

AA
21 de dic. de 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
4 de oct. de 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrar por:

801 - 825 de 1,007 revisiones para análisis de personas

por Tatiana G L

14 de jul. de 2020

It's an excellent content and explanation about the People Analytics (specially to me - as HR, introduce myself on this)

por Justin D

21 de nov. de 2017

Overall, good.

Network Analytics (i.e. mapping the relationships between individuals at an organization) was fascinating.

por Paula I

16 de jun. de 2021

A very informative course, well structured and it covered all the fundamental aspects needed for this kind of training.

por Ratan M

9 de sep. de 2020

Examples can be better "Contextualized" - NFL examples (although relevant) aren't easily understood by global learners.

por Shauna M

28 de feb. de 2021

Informative course. The NFL reference wasn't relatable for me as it isn't a sport that interest me or do I understand.

por Alvaro L

23 de feb. de 2020

Interesting and very well presented fundamentals of people analytics concepts, uses and pros and cons in organizations

por Juan P A

29 de dic. de 2015

Interesting. I would like to go way deeper in to the Analytics of everything we got since we just got basic concepts.

por Arpita P

22 de ago. de 2017

Provided a crisp and succinct understanding of how important a role Analytics plays in the Human Resource department

por Vinit V

23 de may. de 2020

The course was equipped with substantial knowledge. Sadly Professor Matthew Bidwell was very fast while explaining

por Maria d C V B

28 de jun. de 2018

The only thing I would change is that you after saved the quiz grade, you could get feedback on the wrong answers.

por Yogesh

13 de abr. de 2017

Content-very good, Delivery- Excellent, Faculty- Amazing. Overall great experience, enriching and worth pursuing.

por Veena K

29 de may. de 2020

perspective of people analytics with Organizational network analysis and talent management is given good details

por David C L

3 de oct. de 2017

Una introducción muy valiosa al mundo de people analytics. He echado de mnos algunas herramientas más concretas.

por Abhyudai T

12 de oct. de 2019

Some more emphasis on prevalent analytical techniques and use cases would add the already informative course.

por Vidya M I

28 de may. de 2020

The course would have been valuable if we did hand-on exercises and used statistical tools to gain practice.

por Rohit V

7 de mar. de 2020

A very informative course .... Helped to gain a lot of knowledge about how data can be used to manage people

por Sheldon L L

25 de sep. de 2018

I enjoyed doing this course, the videos are broken down effectively to maximize understanding topics better.

por MUSKAN S

7 de jul. de 2020

It was a great experience to learn from such experienced faculty members of the University of Pennsylvania.

por Shuhan C

15 de oct. de 2019

Not a bad class, but I enjoyed more and am more interested and in Customer and Operation Analytics course.

por Vladimir A

8 de mar. de 2016

Would prefer to have more hands on course... With some actual assignments requiring analytical solutions

por Krishna K V

8 de ago. de 2020

Its a very good course to form people/ talent analytics concepts with does and dont's. very impressive.

por Georgia S

23 de jun. de 2020

This course provided great information and was easy to manage with in my day-to-day responsibilities.

por Carl O H

11 de jul. de 2016

A good comprehensive overview and insight of how data can be adopted into human resource management!

por Karthik S N

24 de abr. de 2016

Good Learning Experience. The course is not in depth. But leaves you with a taste of people analytics

por Eric S

16 de feb. de 2021

Very good introductory course on people analytics for those who never read/studied anything about.