Chevron Left
Volver a People Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a People Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
5,328 calificaciones
1,010 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Principales reseñas

AA
21 de dic. de 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
4 de oct. de 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,001 revisiones para People Analytics

por Ravi A

8 de ago. de 2017

Excellent start with appropriate examples for the People Analytics. All the doubts and concerns about using data are appropriately addressed by the faculty. I will recommend this course to all the HR Professionals who are looking for starting People Analytic practices in their respective organizations.

por Kelly M

29 de jun. de 2018

This is a phenomenal introductory course to People Analytics for anyone who is interested in learning more about the field. The professors are incredibly knowledgeable and engaging in their lectures. The content is well structured and makes accessible what can very challenging concepts to grasp.

por Venkatesh G

6 de may. de 2016

Wonderful insights into the performance and talent evaluation fields. As an analyst I personally did not consider these many ways to see and solve a problem related to employee performance and evaluation. The course was simple to understand and supported with relevant and intriguing examples.

por ABOLI E

4 de ago. de 2020

The course was very well designed. It helped clarify the most important concepts along with multiple different applications, approaches as well as their caveats. I would like to thank the instructors, Wharton University of Pennsylvania and Coursera for making the knowledge accessible to all.

por Jan T

1 de jun. de 2017

Very good overview course - I am recommending it to my team members as a solid introduction to thinking analytically about people in organizations. It introduces principles as well as concrete examples that illustrate the benefit and importance of fact-based/evidence based approaches to HR.

por FARHAAN H

17 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course and very well explained by all the three Professors from Wharton School.

Very easy to understand even for people from Humanities and Social Sciences background with no technical knowledge beforehand.

Congratulations to the entire team for doing a great work with this course.

por Vincent L

2 de sep. de 2017

Pointed out clearly the benefits and limits of People Analytics, yet it could benefit from being a separate course all together covering the topics more in-depth, like algorithm aversion, bias and ethics, privacy, efficient data collection and many other topics which were a bit overlooked.

por Jatupith T

13 de jul. de 2020

All professors are very good at making difficult things more easier. It's very useful, I've got a lot of benefits from the course. My only promise is keep learning with coursera. Thanks again for providing a good course and your effort for this immense contribution to the learning world.

por Deepak S

8 de abr. de 2020

I am really happy with the course material and the panel members who provided the insights on such a vast topic. I am truly have high regards for all the panel members who talked about on the topic of People Analytics and the various sub topics under People Analytics....Thanks once again

por Jenny G

17 de may. de 2020

OMG, I love this course. I will look into learning more about this topic. I think it is important to have the right people in the company and make sure to compensate the people that need to be rewarded. As well as let people that create noise and not a successful team or environment go.

por Scott C

28 de ene. de 2021

Quite an interesting course. Statistics and analytics are new to me, but they were presented in an easy to understand fashion. The professors were quite engaging and well spoken too. This is a very good introduction to the topic. It's nice they share the slide deck to each session too.

por UJJWAL

30 de dic. de 2019

I got to understand how performance evaluation and network analysis is done in an organization on the basis of data. Also concepts of staffing and collaboration were made clear which will surely be helpful for me to make the best use of the opportunities I will be getting in my career.

por Affan H

21 de jul. de 2020

The course discusses several ways the analytics can be used for managing employee life cycle. At the same time it also comprehensively sheds light on challenges that come by data driven people management and prescribe effective techniques that can be used to dampen the challenges.

por Brent M

18 de may. de 2020

I have gained extra knowledge of how to look at hiring, internal mobility, and attrition at an analytical level. It has been said to not rely on OUR OWN understanding....In this situation, we must rely on data, not too small or too big in order to make better inferences in people.

por Adrian H

22 de sep. de 2018

I liked the insights and especially the broad range of examples (e.g. Goldman vs. Google GPA etc.)!

Maybe it would be a good addition get a data set for apply statistics. That was a little bit better in Operations Analytics.

However thank you for the knowledge and looking forward!

por bernard k

20 de oct. de 2016

Great and practical quick intro to a promising new field.

However, the course shies away from giving clear actionable / prescriptive methodologies. would be interested in seeing that in the future in a longer fleshed out course, and maybe by focusing it on specific job types.

por D A B

22 de abr. de 2020

For an HR Professional and an academician, this course would prove to be a the best first step towards understanding what exactly People Analytics is. It given detailed insights into its understanding, conceptualizing and the major challenges that it faces in today's time.

por Momina A

11 de abr. de 2021

This course really helped in clearing my previous concepts in Human Resource Management and now I have detailed knowledge about performance evaluation, staffing, collaborating, and talent management. and this will be really helpful in my Job and future business activities

por VANDIK Z

29 de mar. de 2018

Amazing professors, amazing content, amazing quizzes. So well thought, such brilliant material and research cited, very cogently and clearly explained. 5/5 rating for the whole specialization. No wonder wharton is indeed the finest business school in the whole wide world

por Oaskanta M

7 de oct. de 2016

It has been an amazing experience learning with Coursera. I got a better experience than I expected. The professors are amazing and I learnt a lot. For anyone who wishes to pursue a career in data oriented Human Resource Management, this is a wonderful course to pursue.

por 최지영

9 de oct. de 2019

Great course for HR managers who are interested in starting People analytics. Professors explain broad area of people analytics, so that what we can do with people analytics in diverse tasks and challenges we face as a HR manager. Though, it doesn't deliver statistics.

por Andrea S

13 de may. de 2020

excellent job from all of the three professors. I really enjoyed the course and it gave me a lot of suggestions and things to think about. was definitely helpful in order to have a more clear idea of the processes behind working realities. well spent time, absolutely

por Meleek H

11 de jun. de 2016

This course was both challenging and interesting. Forcing me to challenge what I though i knew and think outside the box. Then introduced a whole base of new ideas and material which will allow me to apply this new skill to my role and think differently about things.

por Tomás M

18 de ago. de 2020

Muy interesante en todos los aspectos. Personalmente me han enganchado más los contenidos relacionados con la evaluación del desempeño. 100% recomendable para todo profesional de los Recursos Humanos (e incluso para todo aquel con responsabilidad sobre personas).

por Elijah P

15 de mar. de 2019

This was my first Coursera course and I loved it! I have decided to pursue a career in HR / People Analytics / Database Administration and this course was my first step. I feel like I have a good understanding now on where I should look for more study material.