Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
4,046 calificaciones
780 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Principales revisiones

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 756 revisiones para Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

por Greg A

Oct 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Although I have had exposure to these topics in the past I really enjoyed the teaching style, the clarity with which the topics were presented, and the practical applications. Additionally I found the Coursera platform useful as I could pause, 'rewind', and review concepts as needed.

por Omar G A

Jul 03, 2019

Richard Waterman is good at explaining. The level is basic but he advances some useful interpretations of common expressions. For someone like myself with experience in modeling in a different field (biological processes) the examples from the business world are very much appreciated. Learning modeling and statistics is not hard. The hard part is becoming wise at using them. Modeling won't spare you from being creative.

por Shubham s

Jun 30, 2019

this course was a very basic and very useful course to start with any quant related career .

por Jaydeep C

Feb 28, 2018

This is a good course for all of them who wish to work in this field and are unable to do so because of lack of core knowledge. The course helps to build this fundamental conceptual knowledge.

por Nash M

Jul 23, 2017

Very good background to quantitative modelling. It gets a bit heavy on the mathematical formulas in places, but if you follow through, it helps cement understanding. Good speed/pace of material.

por Armin S

Jul 27, 2019

It’s a fantastic experience i have ever earned.

por Jay B M

Aug 08, 2019

The professor is very humble and excellent in teaching. Every aspect is covered in the course.

Only one thing is missing if you could provide us the practice in R and excel sheet. Should contain practical and resources associated with the course.

por Bimarsh G

Nov 01, 2018

This course has the right approach to the beginner. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learned the basics of how can we relate a quantitative models in real world business.

por Sumanyu M

Aug 07, 2019

AMAGING COURSE

por Stephane F

Aug 04, 2019

Fantastic course. Easy to pick and a great teacher.

por Junqing S

Aug 02, 2019

The materials are explained clearly, although they might be considered a little too easy.

por Nathan L c

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

por Maria C

Jul 24, 2019

Great course to refresh basics of modeling and econometrics. Very well structured for both beginners and those who want to refresh their knowledge. Do not expect to be fully capable to create models after only this part of the specialization.

por Francis D

Aug 07, 2019

Very engaging class. Thanks

por Arona P

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

por Abhinav C

Jul 21, 2019

The course curriculum covers all the major topics that I needed. With a little bit of extra effort and googling the concepts of probability that I didn't know, I was able to grasp the course. The quiz helped a lot to assess my progress. The only downside of the course is that there aren't many questions on the discussion forum.

por Vaibhav N

Jul 20, 2019

excellent course

por Arvin M

Jul 18, 2019

Very easy to follow, and a very suitable introductory class.

por Sumukh S

Jul 18, 2019

Very informative, insightful, and useful for those interested in developing a foundation in quantitative modeling.

por 许坤荣

Jul 18, 2019

The teacher has clear logic in class and can explain quantitative modeling systematically

por Varun P

Jul 17, 2019

This is a very well structured course focused right at building a solid base for modelling. Many new ideas were discussed and some good examples were used along the way and in the end of module questions as well to test the understanding. I would highly recommend this course to beginners.

por Palash D

Jul 12, 2019

It's very easy to understand.

por Sandeep C

Jul 06, 2019

easy to learn

por 刘雨心怡

Jul 20, 2019

Good fundamental lessons!

por Farouk G

Jul 21, 2019

Fairly straightforward and provided good content, but intros and summaries were often unnecessary and it seemed that a low percentage of the content was new material being learned. Still enjoyed it and learned useful terminology