Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Social and Human Capital

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Social and Human Capital por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
2,356 calificaciones
402 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Principales reseñas

DM

19 de oct. de 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

4 de nov. de 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 402 revisiones para Managing Social and Human Capital

por Valda W

15 de jun. de 2020

Practical examples and easy to follow and understand.

I am a manager in government so a bit of a different application where we are not driven by sales, but still applicable to team design, motivation and most certainly in change with Org. Architecture. Influencing multiple layers in this regard is a skill needed in the facet of managing or encouraging change within government.

por Ameya J

11 de sep. de 2018

This was my first academic exposure to HR management and I found the course to be a good overview of the largely pursued subject. The content is not exhaustive and could have covered a few more case studies to give different perspectives on the same subject matter. I would recommend this course for any newcomer to the field of HR management as a motivational introduction.

por Diane S

7 de nov. de 2019

This is an essential component for any MBA. You will be managing people and they are the second most costly asset. I would like to see a deeper dive in phycology and a broader view of compensation. With it being consolidated, it doesn't give you quite enough. I will be taking another deeper dive in another course online to full-fill this need.

por Shubham P

28 de may. de 2020

This was an amazing learning experience for me and especially the case studies helped a lot in order to develop insights and deepening the learning paradigms. Thank you so much for this course and also for the financial aid through which I was able to obtain a certificate as well. I'm highly grateful for your kind support and graciousness.

por Reuben J

12 de jun. de 2021

I personally found this course effective as a student seeking to gain an insight into the field of Human Resource Management as the professors have been able to cover all the necessary topics through interesting ways by the use of videos and examples. This has indeed made my learning experience a more meaningful and fruitful one!!

por varun p

22 de oct. de 2018

Both the professors were amazing in their delivery of content! The content was brief but very relevant to the course, the examples and case studies discussed were also really good! One of the best online courses I've taken till date. Although I'd wish there was some more content/assignment in the form of case studies etc.

por Saikat G

6 de sep. de 2019

This course provides a great insight into the basics of efficient management of Human capital - as humans/people are the only factor of production with legal rights so management of human resources becomes a vital issue along with social norms attached to it.

All in all, a very good course to build a foundation.

por shohail A

6 de mar. de 2017

Professor Capelli and Professor Useem laid out a very stimulating conversation through the lectures. Things that I learned will stay with me forever. Learning from real life examples made more sense. Highly recommend to anyone who is looking for an quick guidance to Managing Social and Human Capital.

por Mochammad F A

4 de ene. de 2020

This course very essentials and important for me, it is hone my leadership view and mindset. The course contains proven practical research that I found this is very applicable in real-life challenges. All the case that taught in this course really relevant with leadership and business world.

por Luis G A P

21 de sep. de 2019

Amazing course regarding how to lead people, developing traits, and how our decision-making process has an impact on those we lead. The best topic that I liked was regarding the training - in companion with the marines - of Wharton students to make decisions with little information.

por matthew k

3 de ago. de 2020

I have the mind of an architect, so managing people has always been a challenge for me. This module armed me with concepts that are based on science, yet can be applied to human capital. I know have the tools to better balance the art and the science and the head and the heart.

por Farzana A H

19 de oct. de 2020

Thank you so much for this course! I truly enjoyed myself and came to learn a lot from it; I would like to especially appreciate the use of so many practical examples that truly assisted my learning and I will highly recommend this course to many of my colleagues.

por Christine W

7 de jul. de 2019

This was a really succinct course to help jump-start dealing with people in orgs regardless of level of mgt. For myself, I will use it to as a corporate trainer to help assess, motivate and generate confidence in my decision-making abilities among my students.

por Carlos M A H

24 de ago. de 2017

It was a very interesting course. Much of what you learn is about fix capital but organizations are constitute of people whose actions are not as rational as we sometimes thought. Understand the ways in which you can lead organizational change is a key element.

por Giyae L

9 de abr. de 2018

This course was one of the most useful courses I have ever completed. The content is well presented and supported. It is taught in a manner that allows you to use these tools to develop managers and to improve your own skills in communication and leadership.

por Raka M

20 de jul. de 2017

It was a well structured course. The professors and their explanations plus the materials used to explain the theory were simple yet powerful. I wished some of the slides were more clear, it was hard to see specially the charts.I enjoyed it thoroughly.

por Amy S

20 de feb. de 2019

Incredibly well paced course with very engaging professors and material. I was very impressed with the clarity of discussed topics and frequency at which new material was presented - without becoming overwhelming. Taking this course was a pleasure.

por Si H Y

21 de oct. de 2018

Wharton's Managing Social and Human Capital provides valuable insights and good foundation for any manager / person to further or update their understanding on the latest development on human / social behaviour in an organisational context.

por HIMANSHU J

21 de feb. de 2020

Interesting Study, quite different than what i studied while finishing my MBA, 3 decades ago. Could complete the assignments after study quickly as have management education and work experience of 3 decades. Wish had more study material.

por Aditya S

2 de abr. de 2018

Amazing stories and very well explained.

I am really thankful to Coursera for providing such high end and in-depth courses. I would like to thank Michael Useem and Peter Cappelli for their insights and clear teaching methodology. Thank you

por Advait S

3 de oct. de 2020

This is one of the best courses that I've seen on this platform. The examples given are very well thought out and stick with us. Professor Cappelli and Professor Useem have done a great job of explaining the information in this course.

por David h

10 de abr. de 2022

Much thought has to be given in any organization as t how employees perform, how the organization is structured. What are the organizations goals, and what process we are going to achive these goals. I truly enjoyed this course, and

por Nirmala N V

5 de abr. de 2019

Such a wonderful course! Not only was it well organized, it was also eye-opening. Both the professors were extremely charismatic and inspirational. It's equipped me to be a good leader. Thanks so much Dr. Useem and Dr. Cappelli.

por Aditya G

23 de mar. de 2021

This was a very interesting course. you can feel the experience these professors have while listening to them. Such an educating experience. It was just like a simple conversation but so much knowledge was just shared simply.

por Ojas K

29 de nov. de 2018

This course help me to understand the organisation structure, how decision are made and how we should behave in an organisation. One of the best course on HR and give a good understanding of managing social and human capital.