Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Social and Human Capital

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Social and Human Capital por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
2,343 calificaciones
401 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Principales reseñas

DM

19 de oct. de 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

4 de nov. de 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 401 revisiones para Managing Social and Human Capital

por Raaj S K

23 de abr. de 2018

Thank you so Much to Professor Mike Useem and Professor Peter Capelli for sharing their knowledge and expertise and simplifying the course material to bring it to a level which was easily understandable and enjoyable.

Cheers!

por Florian, C C

6 de ago. de 2019

This module has been very interesting. Both Professors (Mr Useem and Mr Cappelli) knows how to drive you through the human management and provide practical example to illustrate the it. I had good time learning with them !

por AVINASH

25 de mar. de 2018

It was an amazing learning experience. Wish course could have been bit longer. Professor Useem and Professor Cappelli taught the course in such an interesting manner, in a way that triggered our thought process.

por Erik T

26 de sep. de 2020

Very well thought out explanations regarding human nature and how it relates to management. I believe workers in general need to review this course to improve their relationship with management and the company.

por Ravi P

9 de may. de 2020

Managing social and human capital is extremely good to learn for HR people. I personally like the teaching method in videos. I learn lots of thing from it. Thank you professor Michael Useem and Peter Cappelli.

por David M

20 de oct. de 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

por Cidália E

13 de ene. de 2022

Really enjoyed the cases studies throught the weeks and well having the pdfs for taking notes. The final notes on management and decision making will be on my note list for work reflection for sure.

por Kunyi W

9 de mar. de 2017

Really profound and enlightening thought, enjoyable session.

Thanks a lot for huge efforts from professor Peter and professor Mike. Because you, we can study fantastic course. Thanks so much!

por Roland P

24 de nov. de 2017

The introduction may seem a little slow, but you swiftly take us deep into the real life of managing people and the trip is a great big 8. Thank you professors for your amazing insights !!

por Nienke T

27 de sep. de 2017

Top course! I genuinely enjoyed this course. Both lecturers, but especially Mike Useem, are very good speakers, which bring across their expertise and enthusiasm for the topic. Well done!

por Alex M

15 de oct. de 2017

This course is very simply presented and easy to follow, whilst at the same time giving great insights into organisations, people behaviour and what motivates them. Highly recommended.

por Felicia I

3 de dic. de 2019

I learn how to read organization and identify their structure. The challenges of pushing through ideas through creation of sense of urgency within the company propelling change.

por Christina C

30 de dic. de 2017

This may be one of the most relevant business courses that I have taken during both undergraduate and graduate school. I highly recommend this course for any mid-level managers

por Deleted A

15 de may. de 2021

Absolutely amazing course, which will give you an insight into how to implement changes within the company, talk to your employees and facilitate new company's architecture.

por Chadi A G

1 de mar. de 2018

Very Informative and Helpful course and most important is the way the course is presented and live examples given make it very important and straightforward to understand.

por AngelStream 0

3 de oct. de 2020

I learned a lot of Management, this course really helps you to understand how to be a good manager through various thorough strategies and advices they give you. Amazing!

por shirinsamani

31 de oct. de 2017

I really recommend this course because the instructors bring the real examples and analyse them. That really helps to understand the concepts. I enjoy taking this course.

por GARETH G

25 de may. de 2020

A lot more in depth than I expected which was great ! Also hearing real world examples from the most recognised companies in the world gives it some real substance !

por Chris

1 de ago. de 2020

Outstanding presentations with valuable insights into the complexity of humans and organizations. Excellent ideas on how to work and lead with wisdom and character.

por Natalie F

17 de nov. de 2021

A​mazing course led by both Professor Cappelli and Professor Useem! This has helped me so much in learning more about human resources and human capital management.

por Lu L

4 de nov. de 2018

This is a good course where you could learn a lot about management in case studies. Professors also provide useful tips and highlights which is quite useful.

por Shail U

30 de mar. de 2017

Great course for learning how the social and human capital works! Excellent Faculty and teaching!

Many Thanks to Prof. Peter Cappelli and Prof. Michael Useem

por Krithika

19 de jun. de 2018

Excellent course! Great insights about organizational behaviour and management of human capital. Lectures of Peter Capelli and Mike Useem were very useful.

por Shrinivas G U

7 de dic. de 2018

Excellent course. The lecture are short but the point. As an employee in a large organization it is easy to relate to the examples and suggested practices

por João B S d S

13 de ago. de 2021

Very interesting course and great teacher. Although it's just an introduction course, I believe it gives a great foundation to start exploring the field.