Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Social and Human Capital

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Social and Human Capital por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,344 calificaciones
401 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Principales reseñas

DM

19 de oct. de 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

4 de nov. de 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 402 revisiones para Managing Social and Human Capital

por Dennis S

17 de mar. de 2018

really enjoyed this course...the stories that were paired with the theories are extremely memorable and helpful. thank you!

por Barbara R

5 de may. de 2020

Using real life examples to introduce us to the relevant theoretical concepts was very powerful. It will stick! Thank you!

por Solomon U

11 de jul. de 2019

You will learn better human management practices.I love,most especially,the knowledge I gained about organizational design

por Chiara C

7 de mar. de 2018

Great professors, very much engaging and providing examples from real life. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge!

por N.C.

20 de may. de 2020

Excellent course highlighting the course content through REAL world examples. Great for anyone in a leadership position.

por Jo-Anne W

26 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting course! I learned a lot during the last few weeks! Keep in mind that it is only an introduction though!

por Indraroop G D

31 de mar. de 2018

The course is very good. The thing I liked about this course is everything is illustrated through examples. Very nice :)

por Camila I G

17 de abr. de 2020

Great methods when it comes to teaching theory. It was very easy to understand and great information on how to manage!

por Emily M

8 de abr. de 2020

excellent course, i especially liked the first 2 parts of the specification and the addition of videos and researches.

por Vivek G

10 de ene. de 2017

This is just a dream course for an entrepreneur. Their are lot of challenging topics clarified by wonderful examples.

por 施倩倩

9 de nov. de 2017

The course was great, and the professors were really knowledgable. I hope this course can add more study materials.

por Ambika N

18 de sep. de 2018

Some very interesting and nuanced examples to help elucidate human behaviour and management tactics. Learnt a lot!

por Christopher N

21 de jun. de 2017

Good course on this topic. Best thing is that they provide good real life examples about the issues they discuss.

por Matt G

14 de may. de 2018

Informative! There is alot of considerations in managing and hiring new employees and this sums it up quite well!

por Himanya B

27 de feb. de 2021

Both Mike & Peter did a wonderful job communicating complex ideas with anecdotes and examples. Thank you guys!

por KOH Y W

11 de feb. de 2020

Overall, a great course to learn about managing human capital. I wish it had further reading of more examples.

por Matthew L

24 de abr. de 2020

Amazing anecdotes from both professors, both were extremely knowledgeable and provided great course material

por Md M H

26 de jul. de 2017

A must to join course for those who want to increase knowledge and skills about the unseen resources around.

por paa D

1 de may. de 2017

The course has really enlightened me on managing social and human capital. Kudos to the course instructors

por Srimonti K

10 de ene. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course - more than I thought I would. Both professors are riveting storytellers.

por Jennifer C M d S

23 de jun. de 2020

Good and really interesting cases to show us the good decisions we can make and what we should never do

por Hannah M

30 de dic. de 2020

Incredibly engaging and interesting course. I look forward to using what I learned with my own teams.

por Meredith W

6 de feb. de 2019

This course really helped me gain a better foundation on how to manage organizations and individuals!

por David F

11 de jun. de 2020

This course was so helpful and thought provoking. I learned so much. I highly recommend this course.

por Pimyupa M

5 de jun. de 2020

Really enjoyable teaching style and easy to understand through presentation of real-world scenarios.