Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.4
estrellas
2,055 calificaciones
477 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the online course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

Principales reseñas

AD

25 de mar. de 2019

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

AM

27 de feb. de 2021

It is a great course! teachers explain everything with care. While providing lectures there are some popup ques that verify whether you understood that lecture or not. Overall, a great experience.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 473 revisiones para Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

por Alen J

12 de dic. de 2021

We should be able to code in language of our choice, I had to struggle a bit since I didn't know python.

por Sriram R

24 de mar. de 2018

Simple explanations made math more easy to handle. Thanks to the prof's for timely responses in Forums.

por Ahmad A

4 de jul. de 2021

Very Fun course except that 15-Puzzle Quiz was really cruel to ask for (even for Honor certificate)

por adnan t

16 de abr. de 2019

The course encourage you to start thinking, it's easy but can be first step towards thinking. :)

por Karan S

27 de jul. de 2020

Overall the course was great! But, last section on permutations could've been explained better.

por yousef i o

5 de abr. de 2020

There is Somethings that I found hard to understand during the explanations of some hard topics

por Aman K S

23 de abr. de 2020

The only thing required is to allow learners to use any programming language instead of Python

por KAMOGELO S

14 de jun. de 2020

This was an interesting and captivating course. The professors were concise and entertaining.

por Neda S

15 de feb. de 2022

Interesting puzzles, and most of the lectures were excellent, the others not too bad. :-)

por Marco M

17 de may. de 2020

I like the learn by doing approach but some more explanation would help.

A good course.

por Joseph D

24 de dic. de 2017

I enjoyed the course. I would like more depth or more clear explanations from A Shen.

por Gaurang V

21 de nov. de 2020

Could've been a little bit more challenging, but really enjoyed learning throughout.

por Swarnapratim M

24 de oct. de 2017

Good course.Great puzzles.A big thank you to the instructors.Thank you once again.

por Sara K

20 de ago. de 2020

I think the coding should be allowed to be in other languages as well as python

por Yufan Z

19 de jul. de 2018

Some explanations might be a little confused for me. But this is a good course!

por Buğra A S

30 de nov. de 2020

Material is nice but the unreliability of the 3rd party graded tool is a shame

por Devansh R

12 de may. de 2020

This course helped me in thinking logic of algorithms in a much efficient way.

por Nikhil R

25 de jul. de 2020

The best way to learn Mathematics, simply brilliant and really interactive

por Mudit V

5 de jun. de 2020

Interesting Course Help You To Understand Basic programming and its maths.

por Manish D D

20 de oct. de 2020

The instructors were good but I was expecting more content in the course.

por Sunny J

25 de ago. de 2020

Great Learning experience. Innteractive modules and quizzes made it fun.

por Harsh V

21 de jun. de 2020

The first instructor was not good. Else the course was pretty engaging.

por Rajiv s

19 de abr. de 2020

A great experience. To be true the only hardest one was

the last week

.

por ANIRUDH K

26 de jul. de 2020

give good explanation of 15 puzzle. Your explanation is so complicated

por Nikhil Y

19 de abr. de 2020

really amazing course covering all the basics and some advanced topics