Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.4
estrellas
2,003 calificaciones
465 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the online course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

Principales reseñas

AD
25 de mar. de 2019

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

AM
27 de feb. de 2021

It is a great course! teachers explain everything with care. While providing lectures there are some popup ques that verify whether you understood that lecture or not. Overall, a great experience.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 461 revisiones para Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

por Md. Z R Z

24 de ago. de 2020

I can't understand the 15 puzzle clearly.

por Deleted A

7 de ago. de 2020

Could not conitnue to many courses to do

por Islam W

22 de may. de 2020

The part of 15 puzzle was disappointed.

por Alberto B

23 de oct. de 2019

Good concepts to know and nice examples

por Les C

19 de abr. de 2021

Interesting summary of basic concepts.

por Ketan V

27 de may. de 2020

The instructors were not clear enough.

por CHIRANJEEV A

8 de may. de 2020

The Course was excellent. I loved it.

por Riya G

18 de ago. de 2020

amazing for beginners like me!

por A A

15 de sep. de 2019

very useful and impressive

por Aryan B

12 de jul. de 2020

Quite good for beginners!

por AMEY G

24 de may. de 2020

very good and intuitional

por Deleted A

29 de oct. de 2020

Shen is a great teacher!

por JAYANTH B

28 de ago. de 2020

very useful. thankyou

por Abhijeet S P

14 de sep. de 2020

good experience.

por Abu M A M S

24 de jul. de 2020

very good course

por Edson E L Z

5 de jul. de 2018

muy practico!

por YimingJia

12 de jul. de 2019

Too simple

por Gourav C

2 de feb. de 2019

very good

por VAMSHI V K

11 de sep. de 2021

done

por AJAY S

9 de sep. de 2021

GOOD

por 121910316019 C G S

9 de ene. de 2021

good

por Thành N K

26 de jun. de 2019

good

por Juan P G

12 de jun. de 2021

I never quite understood who this course is meant for. The initial videos were interesting and the level of difficulty was such that someone without a strong mathematical background could follow and ramp up gradually. All of a sudden the difficulty increased significantly, the instructor started using Python code, the explanations weren't thorough, and the challenges required coding to be solved. Very strange jump in level of difficulty. I tried to stick with it, but I was not getting what I was hoping out of it, so I gave up on week 3.

por Ricardo Z

21 de abr. de 2020

The course content was good, I've learned new things and remembered others. Was nice to practice Math and use all those concepts to solve puzzles and understand the origins of lots of stuff. But the content of the course was not sufficient to me to understand every proposal assignments or content. I had to look others explanations on Youtube/articles to get a better understanding. I think you guys could work more on the explanations. A few times I had to play the videos more than three times to get what you were saying.

por Steven W

3 de dic. de 2017

This course is pretty great. You get to play with puzzles thats always fun. I think the course could use some refinement. The material feels a little unfocused. What I'd like is for the course to be focused on induction fundamentally. As a learner I want to be introduced to the concept of induction, build skills in applying induction and, develop intuition in reasoning about induction. The course ends up being a sampler for the rest of the courses in the series and, I think it's worse off because that.