Chevron Left
Volver a What is Compliance?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What is Compliance? por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
870 calificaciones
191 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Compliance isn’t only about preventing problems and ensuring that everyone is abiding by laws, rules, and regulations. It’s also about the positive impact a robust and ethical compliance program can have on a business or organization. In this course we will discuss why compliance is important – from the needs facing businesses in highly regulated industries to avoiding fines and penalties to preventing reputational and economic nightmares. We’ll examine real-world examples of compliance and governance failures and their impact, and consider strategies for avoiding similar situations in our own organizations. You’ll be able to think about risk management in new ways and apply strategies to manage it....

Principales reseñas

BM
27 de abr. de 2020

I got to have a better perspective of compliance and its role in the business environment. The instructors are well conversant and will enrich you.I would highly recommend this course.

KS
14 de ene. de 2021

This is a great intro level course. The videos are of very high quality. The case studies and reading given was very interesting to read. I actually had a lot of fun completing this.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 192 revisiones para What is Compliance?

por Brian E G M

5 de may. de 2020

Great course

por Matheus P T D

8 de ene. de 2021

Good course

por Nebu B V J

23 de ago. de 2020

Good Course

por Nisha R

22 de ago. de 2020

good course

por Oscar C

23 de may. de 2020

Great Mooc

por Paulo A G S

14 de jul. de 2019

Excellent!

por JUAN M C R

1 de may. de 2021

excellent

por SURENDER S

21 de sep. de 2020

Excellent

por Luciana d S B L

26 de jun. de 2020

Excelente

por Ariz M

30 de sep. de 2021

Amazing!

por Vitor M

2 de oct. de 2019

Love it!

por ESTEFANÍA V

20 de jun. de 2019

Great!

por Manasa g

1 de sep. de 2021

good

por LIVIA G F

18 de mar. de 2021

Amei

por FARHAAN H

19 de may. de 2020

EASY

por Masooth A

27 de ago. de 2019

good

por Tammy C

24 de abr. de 2021

The content of the course provided a foundational level of knowledge as a doorway to the remainder of the specialization. The only reason I'm not giving the course five stars was because of some personal and perceived confusion when it came to the final assignment (risk assessment and peer review). While this could be Coursera issue versus an Instructor or course material issue, once I submitted my own assignment there were no peer assignments available for me to review. A good amount of participants took to the discussion board requesting review of their assignment in exchange for reviewing a peers assignment. However, the links provided by peers often did not work. This issue coupled with the delay in confirmation that your own assignment had been reviewed led to unnecessary concern as to whether you would complete the course prior to the course deadline despite submitting the assignment two weeks or more prior to due date.

por Daisy Y

4 de oct. de 2021

For someone new to the topic. This course provided a very broad stroke for what is compliance, why we need it, what is risk, and strategies to avoid or mitigate common types of risks and not a deep dive into a specific industry or focus on a particular color or corner of the painting.

It is a very good foundation course, for me, it was all new but I think for most people who are in a compliance field or position may find this course boring and substance less.

If you are looking for details and going into the nitty gritty of compliance, this course will not help you achieve that goal. If you want a refresher on the basic components of compliance and risk, this is the course for you.

por Morgan B

28 de sep. de 2019

My first course on Coursera, and it was a breeze. The instructors are great and the videos are well put together! I wish there was more visual tools for me to learn by and not just video, as I tend to be more of an audio/visual learner and found the layout to be repetitive.

I did love the videos and the occasional news stories relating to the particular topic we were studying at hand. I've learned so much more about compliance and feel more confident to talk about it with my co-workers when I apply for an internal position.

por Luck K

2 de nov. de 2021

I​ ENJOYED THE COURSE, THE MATERIALS PRESENTED AND THE STYLES OF TEACHING. AND I LOOK FORWARD TO ALSO ENJOY THE OTHER COURSES IN THE SPECIALIZATION. HOWEVER, THE FIRST COURSE WAS TOO SHORT AND WAS NOT COMPREHENSIVE ENOUGH. (IN MY OPENION)

por Melody D H

2 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed the course. I like the lecture style of the instructors. I wish the videos were longer so I wouldn't have to click on so many to watch, but the content was good. It's a good introduction to compliance.

por Maurício A d A

28 de jun. de 2019

Besides mateiral is very good, I missed human interaction. Discussions among participants were limited to minimum required to finish tasks and I didn't see instructors making comments or encouraging participation.

por Aidan O D

22 de ene. de 2020

Great breadth of knowledge covered in the course, offering a solid foundation for compliance. Very interesting and relevant examples across multiple industries to provide insight on compl

por Fabio G L M

12 de may. de 2021

Expectativas atentidas, os professores dominam o tema e as leituras obrigatórias são interessantes. As avaliações são equilibradas e o trabalho de conclusão ajuda a fixar os conceitos.

por Lohaty D J F d C

23 de ago. de 2020

I really liked the course, it was very enlightening. I would like to have some interaction with teachers inside and outside the course, by email for example.