Chevron Left
Volver a What is Compliance?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What is Compliance? por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
869 calificaciones
191 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Compliance isn’t only about preventing problems and ensuring that everyone is abiding by laws, rules, and regulations. It’s also about the positive impact a robust and ethical compliance program can have on a business or organization. In this course we will discuss why compliance is important – from the needs facing businesses in highly regulated industries to avoiding fines and penalties to preventing reputational and economic nightmares. We’ll examine real-world examples of compliance and governance failures and their impact, and consider strategies for avoiding similar situations in our own organizations. You’ll be able to think about risk management in new ways and apply strategies to manage it....

Principales reseñas

BM
27 de abr. de 2020

I got to have a better perspective of compliance and its role in the business environment. The instructors are well conversant and will enrich you.I would highly recommend this course.

AO
21 de sep. de 2019

I really love this course. It is so well structured and easily understandable. I just want a mix of more examples of Compliance issues across the world to allow for direct relations.

Filtrar por:

176 - 192 de 192 revisiones para What is Compliance?

por Marie-Christine N

26 de mar. de 2020

I recommend to integrate more than one case / task to be completed. This would help to adopt the theoretical gained knowledge into practise.

por David A

10 de sep. de 2020

I really aprecciated as a introductory course, really clear, direct and I didnt have any language problem. Wish that was longer !

por Kirby P P

20 de may. de 2020

No new information I learned. Hoping for the next course of this specialization to be more exciting and relevant.

por Amedeo T

31 de oct. de 2020

The course is really interesting. It gives you a full insight of the compliance word, with many case studies.

por Carlos D

3 de sep. de 2019

Great introduction and useful insights

por Bestson R B K

5 de may. de 2020

Very much informative

por Shakira H

18 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course!!

por RAVIRAJ S

8 de jun. de 2020

Awesome!

por ASIF A M

28 de abr. de 2021

Good

por Debra D T

23 de ene. de 2021

I'm not sure why this specialization still appears when I have canceled this subscription and the cancel option no longer appears in the upper right-hand corner. I do not want to be charged for all courses I tried during the trial period. Why the hell you all don't have a direct number to customer service?

por Max T

4 de mar. de 2021

The content was ok/good and the general scheme is well-designed and builds up/flows well; but nothing was special. I suppose as an introductory overview it is ok, but I felt it was light - not enough substance/detail, even a lack of material. But mustn't grumble, auditing is free...

por Alexei K

4 de oct. de 2021

A very superficial touch on compliance for something that is called a "specialization".

por Caio C

15 de sep. de 2019

Too short

por Yuxin C

17 de sep. de 2019

Too little content make it more like a brief introduction than a class.

por Travis M

16 de oct. de 2021

A​lthough you will learn alot in the course in regards to complaince, the history of complaince, different regulating bodies, case studies, this certificate is a waste of time. i completed the Regulatory Complaince Specialization, i invested hours of time, spent the money for the certificate only to find out the certificate has a huge disclaimer stamped to the front of it which says its not a degree, its not the same as taking it on campus, it has no credit, and completely marginalizes the effort of the individual. the certificate might as well be written on a napkin as thats how potential and current employers are going to view it.

por Gwendolyn R

7 de may. de 2020

For a paid course, I am not satisfied that it is peer graded and further, the Certificate seems to have no value. It was my intention to complete a the entire suite but I have since changed my mind. I am the holder of several Diplomas and Certificates from International Compliance Association and STEP. I was of the opinion that these would be similar but the American version. But of course, had I read the Terms of use, I would have determined this before proceeding so I will take the blame for my disappointment.

If you have any serious certification please guide me to these.