Chevron Left
Volver a What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.9
estrellas
378 calificaciones
71 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever paid someone for doing you a favor? You may be accustomed to tipping wait staff or other service providers, but what if you paid a police officer for NOT issuing a parking ticket? Or if you gave a “gift” to a government official for signing a contract with your company? Tipping might be okay, but paying a bribe is a violation of the law. Bribery is widespread and exists almost everywhere and in many forms. Compliance programs address this and other forms of corruption. In this course we’ll discuss what corruption actually is by examining, for example, the difference between a tip and an illegal bribe. We will examine where corruption exists, how it exists, its ramifications, and the genesis of today’s anti-corruption laws. We’ll also focus on practical strategies for creating compliance policies and procedures that address and prevent corruption. We will learn about the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act, the UK Bribery Act, and many other anti-corruption laws. Much of the course will focus on building out compliance policies and procedures that address corruption. We will also look at practical methods for preventing corruption in an organization as well as red flags and other mechanisms for identifying corruption early so that it can be adequately addressed....

Principales reseñas

AW
9 de may. de 2020

Best specialization for starting a career in compliance, highly recommended, Thanks to Andrew Kandel and Lauren Steinfel. you are always in my prayers

SM
12 de may. de 2020

It has been a terrific experience and the materials /lecture provided were very much sufficient for learning and understanding the course

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 70 revisiones para What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance

por AD A

13 de may. de 2020

The Course provided great practical knowledge on how to create and implement an Anti-Corruption policy.

por Emmanouil X

21 de ago. de 2020

Very brief, informative and to the point. The instructor was very good! it is highly recommended

por Steve M W

15 de sep. de 2019

Excellent course! I look forward to completing the other courses in the certificate series.

por dalia s

29 de sep. de 2021

Instructor, content , material and quizzes all meet and exceed my expectation.

por sangram d

24 de may. de 2021

It’s an important course. I have achieved a lot of knowledge from this course.

por Joy O

26 de abr. de 2021

Very informative course. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience.

por Alma T d L

9 de jun. de 2020

All I have learned in this course, I will use in my job. Loved the course.

por Roman D

22 de abr. de 2020

Great course! A bit easy assignments though if you have a degree at law.

por ibrahim D

24 de ene. de 2020

I really thank you for the course and the valuable information provided.

por Flavio I

13 de ago. de 2020

Amazing course. I am fascinated with this area. Count with my support.

por Wan H O

20 de dic. de 2020

Good course, easy to understand. Good mix of video, reading and quiz.

por Yana A

2 de oct. de 2019

Incredible Course! Thank you PenState for creating this material!

por Ameneh S

22 de mar. de 2020

Thank you! I learned a lot. It was a really great opportunity :)

por Onumu Y A A

19 de abr. de 2021

love every thing about course! Excellent content and delivery!

por Jorge G C

3 de feb. de 2021

Excellent introductory course! highly recommended

por M S

19 de oct. de 2020

Really useful information and great instructor!

por Shannon S

25 de dic. de 2020

excellent. loved it. fascinating, actually.

por Monica S P

2 de ene. de 2022

really informative and very interesting

por Okino K

6 de nov. de 2019

Very nice course, highly recommended.

por Sanjaya B

28 de feb. de 2021

Exceptional delivery and coverage.

por Hânya P R

17 de jul. de 2019

EXCELENTE! BEYOND THE EXPECTATIVES

por Mohammad K H

28 de dic. de 2020

Highly recommended course for all

por Diego A P C

15 de jun. de 2020

Excelent course. Very interesting

por Jacqueline C

30 de sep. de 2019

I really enjoyed this class.

por HARILAL G

14 de jul. de 2020

Excellent and informative