Chevron Left
Volver a Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
212 calificaciones
62 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Principales revisiones

AG

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

LN

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 63 revisiones para Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

por Tuğçe K

May 12, 2020

I am a gastronomy student. it benefited me a lot in terms of content and information. It was nice to attend this course.

por P s s

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. it was a stress buster for me and gave me a knowledge of different wines.

por Yash V J

May 11, 2020

It was simply awesome the Professor was also too good at teaching the course. Thank you so much.!

por Dominik H

May 19, 2020

An excellent introductory course into the world of wine, beginning with wine tasting techniques

por Ottavio A

Dec 03, 2018

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

por Aleksandr Z

Jan 18, 2017

It is a good and interesting course! Thank you for possibilityto become familiar!

por Duc T N

Jul 21, 2018

Asolutely great! Thanks lecturer and Coursera team for creating a great course.

por Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.

por Evgeny K

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent.. Very interesting...

Thank you for my revelation the WineWorld

por Samuel V

Jan 30, 2018

Fue muy importe para ampliar mi conocimiento del vino, muy recomendado.

por Francesco B

May 05, 2020

Excellent, I will definitively suggest it to colleagues and friends.

por Deleted A

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course....highly informative!! Thank you....

por Meghan R

Mar 20, 2017

Great class. Activities really enhanced the learning.

por Christopher V

Mar 12, 2018

Great course. Very informative and well presented.

por Nattawoot D

Sep 24, 2017

This course is very useful for my career path!

por Christina K

Apr 12, 2018

Great introduction to the world of wine.

por Robin A

May 26, 2020

in-depth knowledge about wine tasting.

por Igor S

Jun 19, 2018

Very interesting experience. Thanks!

por David C N G

Feb 14, 2019

Good choice and experience! Thanks!

por José A M A

Jul 16, 2019

Good course, accurate information

por Diane W

Nov 16, 2018

I have already learned so much.

por Kenan i A

Apr 14, 2020

Thanks a lot great course

por Diyora P K

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course

por Michalis G

May 06, 2019

Great course!

por Debora G S

Nov 08, 2018

It´s amazing!