Chevron Left
Volver a Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
313 calificaciones
99 reseña

Acerca del Curso

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Principales reseñas

AG

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

LN

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

Filtrar por:

76 - 99 de 99 revisiones para Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

por Ajay s

Mar 22, 2019

very helpful

por Karthick R

Sep 04, 2020

Very useful

por Penelope b

May 06, 2018

Very nice !

por Cecilia M P G L

Aug 19, 2020

LOVED IT!!

por Jasmine M J

Aug 13, 2020

I loved it

por Maurice M

Sep 18, 2019

Wonderfull

por Pradipta S G

Jun 02, 2020

very well

por Alvaro V v

Jun 13, 2020

Nice!

por Shota N

Nov 18, 2019

great

por Sanjaith s

Sep 05, 2020

good

por Ikram A

Jul 23, 2020

Good

por Benka P

Mar 26, 2020

John Buechsenstein is superb. Unfortunately the peer assignment rating procedure is a nightmare and should be rethink-ed and restructured. Not all the students are able to do their job well and can be frustrating for a serious learner.

por David D

Apr 11, 2017

Impressive, one learns a great deal about tasting techniques but also the basics of grape and wine variations. I just wish I had a better for detecting the aromas!

por Fausto B

Aug 28, 2020

Great course but how can I get the certificate? Please email at fausto.bouchaira@gmail.com

por Yelena S

Sep 19, 2020

I enjoyed the course. The instructor was very good. Wine tasting was fun!

por Jonathan G

Feb 18, 2018

fascinating course

por Nicolás L

Jun 05, 2017

Very nice course!

por Heriberto C m

Jul 04, 2020

POOR FEEDBACK

por Martin N

Aug 13, 2020

As an auditor this class was a disappointment. I was sorry that the first quiz couldn't be graded, but very disappointed that the rest of the class could only be viewed if I enrolled. I enjoyed the instructor, and found him very informative and warm.

por Nahil S

Apr 05, 2020

The instructor could have showed us how to snif or sip wine for example instead of just talking and explaining verbally and posting illustrative pictures.

The videos tend to be boring since we have to listen and imagine what the instructor is talking about instead of watching a real demonstration.

por Stephanie G

Apr 05, 2020

Interesting information, but it was quite stuffy. I also disliked that the primary method of instruction was slides with voiceover.

por Jennifer C

Aug 07, 2020

Super basic. Didn't get a peer review so the course remained incomplete for me. The system wouldn't let me extend my deadlines either, so I consider this a waste of money and time.

por Eva g B

Apr 09, 2020

Necesito mi certificado puesto que tengo el curso finalizado

por Dipu J V

Jul 23, 2020

I didn't got the certificate.